We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Only downside was that we were only here for one night!

Great hotel to stay in. The grounds of the hotel are immaculate with an excellent pool and plenty of outside seats in the bar and restaurant areas. Location is a little out of town, but that isn't a problem. You can walk in about 30 minutes, or you can wait for the hotel shuttle boat to take you to the centre of Can Tho. This is a free service and runs about 20 minutes so you never have long to wait.

The welcome is warm and friendly and the staff are all excellent. Service here is first class from start to finish. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. Or room overlooked the pool and had s small balcony to sit on in the evening. Hotel also provides free mosquito plug in repellent for the evening, which is a nice touch.

We ended u having dinner here. Something we normally avoid doing as we like getting out and eating in town. But on this occasion, going anywhere else will be a mistake. The food here is simply delicious. Staff will also warn you if they think you are ordering too much, which again, is a very nice extra bit of service. Food was beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked.

Breakfast was also very good. Great selection to choose from so very easy to get something to suit everyone's taste. The Pho here is pretty good as well.

Would have loved to have stayed longer as really didn't get to use the facilities properly. Excellent and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigs_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Booked a suite and was impressed with both the size and quality of the fixings and fittings. We effectively had two rooms as one was equipped with sofas and chairs and tables. There were complimentary gifts left for us and fresh fruit. The bathroom was also huge with separate walk in shower cubicle, separate bath with shower over and twin sinks.
The hotel surroundings were very tranquil, nice pool area, everywhere very clean. Excellent breakfast, good choice, plenty hot stuff and fresh fruit. We ate in the hotel in the evening and again were very impressed with choice and value.
Nice welcome on arrival with cooling drink and refreshing towels which seems to be the norm with Victoria hotels and something which others should strive to achieve.
Staff throughout smart, polite and friendly.
Now for the downside,
We were only able to stay for one night. We would have loved to have had the time and money to enjoy more of this hotel and facilities, but maybe one day..........
Probably the best room in any hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: If you book a suite every other room after will be a disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scorcheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the experience. The rooms are lovely and clean and have a nice view of the pool, beautiful gardens and river. The food served was delicious as we had breakfast lunch and dinner here over the course of our 2 nights. Although it is relatively isolated I think this helps to create a relaxing atmosphere. Anyway, the town is only a short boat ride away and there are regular shuttle boats to take you to the centre. My dad had a massage and he enjoyed it. We took a tour organised by the hotel along the river. Our guide was very informative and friendly and it was definitely one of the highlights of can tho. We also took a cooking lesson in the hotel where we learnt to cook traditional Vietnamese foods.. This was really interesting and we prepared a delicious lunch to enjoy. I only have one grumble which was when we were given fried spring rolls. The waiter told us they were vegetarian but once we had eaten them he came back and told us they weren't. As I am a vegetarian this upset me but later he came back to say that they were in fact vegetarian... I was a bit sceptical by that point though. Overall it was a very good trip and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatty_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a very attractive hotel over the river from the main town. A shuttle goes across regularly so you can have the best of both worlds. The only downside was that the pool was extraordinarily hot which wasn't quite what one needed after a sultry day. Still, a minor quibble.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our second time to this Hotel and we are still impressed with it.
The room are not large but for two people adiquate, all with Balconys overlooking the Pool and river.
The resturant was delightfull with the setting overlooking the river and with enought care taked to repell the insects at night by the staff wonderfull dining at night.
There is a free suttle boat to town taking about 5 minutes.
Staff all helpful and friendly.
We unfortunatly could only spent one night, hope to return for a longer stay in the future

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozbraids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great stay here - room fabulous (two-room suite with views over the river) - food really good and lovely, well-kept grounds.

If I have one grumble, it is that the hotel is quite a way from the main town of Can Tho which means that you need wheels or a boat to get anywhere.

Just a niggle though - we had a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We only spent one night at the Victoria Can Tho Resort but would have enjoyed several days there. The hotel is lovely and has a great location on the Mekong across from Can Tho with convenient ferry services. It's also very easy to arrange for a boat to pick you up at the dock for visits to the floating markets. The pool is the central focus of the hotel grounds and is very enjoyable with plenty of lounge chair capacity. My room was comfortable but unfortunately overlooked a service area; I would have asked to move if it weren't for only one night. Friendly service and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MondoTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.0 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#3 of 46 in Can Tho
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday One Can Tho Hotel
Holiday One Can Tho Hotel
#23 of 46 in Can Tho
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range: $126 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing