We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the experience. The rooms are lovely and clean and have a nice view of the pool, beautiful gardens and river. The food served was delicious as we had breakfast lunch and dinner here over the course of our 2 nights. Although it is relatively isolated I think this helps to create a relaxing atmosphere. Anyway, the town is only a short boat ride away and there are regular shuttle boats to take you to the centre. My dad had a massage and he enjoyed it. We took a tour organised by the hotel along the river. Our guide was very informative and friendly and it was definitely one of the highlights of can tho. We also took a cooking lesson in the hotel where we learnt to cook traditional Vietnamese foods.. This was really interesting and we prepared a delicious lunch to enjoy. I only have one grumble which was when we were given fried spring rolls. The waiter told us they were vegetarian but once we had eaten them he came back and told us they weren't. As I am a vegetarian this upset me but later he came back to say that they were in fact vegetarian... I was a bit sceptical by that point though. Overall it was a very good trip and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatty_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    357
    58
    12
    3
See reviews for
212
737
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
741 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a very attractive hotel over the river from the main town. A shuttle goes across regularly so you can have the best of both worlds. The only downside was that the pool was extraordinarily hot which wasn't quite what one needed after a sultry day. Still, a minor quibble.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundowran Beach, Qld Aus
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our second time to this Hotel and we are still impressed with it.
The room are not large but for two people adiquate, all with Balconys overlooking the Pool and river.
The resturant was delightfull with the setting overlooking the river and with enought care taked to repell the insects at night by the staff wonderfull dining at night.
There is a free suttle boat to town taking about 5 minutes.
Staff all helpful and friendly.
We unfortunatly could only spent one night, hope to return for a longer stay in the future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozbraids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great stay here - room fabulous (two-room suite with views over the river) - food really good and lovely, well-kept grounds.

If I have one grumble, it is that the hotel is quite a way from the main town of Can Tho which means that you need wheels or a boat to get anywhere.

Just a niggle though - we had a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We only spent one night at the Victoria Can Tho Resort but would have enjoyed several days there. The hotel is lovely and has a great location on the Mekong across from Can Tho with convenient ferry services. It's also very easy to arrange for a boat to pick you up at the dock for visits to the floating markets. The pool is the central focus of the hotel grounds and is very enjoyable with plenty of lounge chair capacity. My room was comfortable but unfortunately overlooked a service area; I would have asked to move if it weren't for only one night. Friendly service and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MondoTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for one night and used the pool all day after our Mekong Delta tour with another company. It's a nice property with a lovely pool. Staff were helpful too. There's a boat shuttle to town 3 times a day. Massages are a bit of a rip off though. Free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

we had a room with a river view which was lovely. Overall the hotel (rooms, dining area, pool area, etc.) are very good. Breakfast was average but one can sit outside facing the well maintained grounds and river. We did not dine at the hotel and it is a short drive or boat ride to town. I am not sure what other hotels are in this town in the Mekong Delta so I can't compare it to other options. It is definitely a very comfortable albeit large hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.0 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#8 of 46 in Can Tho
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimtho Hotel
Kimtho Hotel
#11 of 46 in Can Tho
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Property: Victoria Can Tho Resort
Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing