We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than some”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Better than some”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our first visit to the Mekong and the hotel is situated on the river. The suite was clean very spacious and well appointed. Worth a try. The staff are polite and friendly nothing is too much trouble would come back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    346
    55
    12
    3
See reviews for
201
723
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our stay here was arranged in a package with the local tour operator. We were so happy with the nice garden settings and nice pool. We enjoy sitting at the balcony to overlook the pool in the late afternoon. Staff are so helpful, room I very clean. We had dinner at the restaurant, their Vietnamese foods are authentic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uc_kyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our one night at this hotel in November 2012. The room was lovely with a balcony to sit on overlooking the pool area. The food was very good and the staff were excellent. In addition there was a wonderful pool. The only downside was one gentleman who I think was a guest who seemed to be hosting a large group who seemed to think that bossing the staff around in a fairly agressive manner was the only way he could achieve his group seating arrangements. It was a bit offputting while we (and others) were trying to have a peaceful meal but you cannot blame the hotel or the staff for that! In fact I hope the staff do not think all tourists are like that.

It was a sign that the locals also thought it was lovely as there were several couples turning up to have their wedding photos taken on the premises.

This was the one place where I wished I could have stayed an extra night for no other reason than I thought the hotel was lovely and its location on the side of the river was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jochnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This should really be a five-star resort. the reason it is not is the lack of a (convenient) elevator. So if you can walk one flight of stairs this place is for you [they have an elevator for the staff, though]. The staff was as friendly as it gets and the place is kept spic-and-spam. Great pool, an outstanding restaurant next door, a free boat-shuttle to downtown, and more. The breakfast was at least as good as we had elsewhere. Just a great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaloVerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed in, in Vietnam, and there were some other good very good ones. The rooms are very comfortable, the food is excellent and the taff go to great trouble to please. We had an evening meal here which was a traditional European meal. This wasn't a clever choice as Vietnamese food is far better suited to the heat in Southern Vietnam. We found the meal a bit heavy and rich for the climate but it was very nicely prepared. The swimming pool is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We arrived at the Victoria after a long day of touring the Meking and were sorry it was so late. This hotel is gorgeous, you could easily spend a day or two relaxing in the area and enjoying the hospitality. It is situated on the river and everything about it is charming. the rooms, pool, bar area and gardens. Catch the hotel boat across the river for dinner. It reminded me of the south of France. We enjoyed a delicious last taste of pho for breakfast as we continued our journey into Cambodia. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Relax and unwind
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Really relaxing place; great buffet breakfast.
We did a cooking course at the hotel and Que was really good - she was quite shy and a bit nervous at first but gave us a good tour of a proper local market and the we made about 5 dishes for lunch under her expert guidance. She relaxed when one of us (no names) messed up a fresh spring roll! There was enough food for probably 4 people so we didn't eat it all - but the cost of the course included an very good meal.
We didn't do the "romantic sunset cruise" - which requires a minimum of 4 people!

There is an almost "on demand" shuttle boat service (maybe a 10/15 minute wait while the boat gets to you) to the town which takes between 5 and 10 minutes

Oh, and as with so many hotels here a "superior" room is just a room with no view or balcony - so go for one with a river or pool view.

Room Tip: a "superior" room is just a room with no view or balcony - so go for one with a river or p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p47rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Can Tho
1.0 mi away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#9 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
0.9 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
25.0 mi away
Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Property: Victoria Can Tho Resort
Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing