We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
201
132
50
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
132
50
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood tourbudget roomrooftop terracefloating marketfree watersmallest roomthe riverstorage spacethe busrooms are cleanspeak good englishair conlonely planetfriendly hotelprivate bathroomthe hotel offersmekong tour
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 398 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

2 nights in Can Tho for a trip visit a friend, the staffs were very helpful with information with info to get around in the city. Room was very clean plus early morning at dawn you could get up to the roof and pleasant yourself with the peaceful view of the City. Overall great experience and a funny thing is if you ever wonder how to get back to the hotel just simply look up, pretty sure you couldn't miss the big Mango looking building that really stand out, lol..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice, friendly staff who spoke good English. Comfortable, clean private rooms and generally a nice vibe to the place. While others here have complained about the distance from the river, I quite enjoyed the walk (15-20min) each day. Plus there's plenty of good places to eat nearby.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank newguy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a bad trip travelling to Can Tho from My Tho but the staff of hotel Xoai made us feel at ease very quickly. They organized a trip to the floating market for us for the next morning (3 hour trip), upgraded our room for no extra cost and booked our bus tickets to Dalat. The staff was so helpful and competent. The hotel is not located in the 'tourist area' but Can Tho is such a small city that location doesn't matter, you can walk everywhere and there are some pretty good noodle shops a few meters from the hotel. The floating market (the first one, since there are two) wasn't what we expected, but the boat trip was very nice though! The room we were upgraded to had an pc with lots of movies which we could watch for free.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there only one night but it was great. Most of the staff spoke good or very good English. They have been helpful and very supportive. The restaurant was suggested by the receptionist but great choice. Only one remark - could not get a beer. None in the room and even on the roof. That you have to check out. Great view from the roof :-)!!! Overall a great stay - everything I expected was there and the staff was a grwat asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The yellow/mango colour of the hotel looked quite good when we saw it in real life. The hotel had good WiFi and some rooms even had computers in them (deluxe rooms). The reception was very helpful in sorting out a tour for us to go to the floating markets on the river. We found the little walk off the boat great because we really did walk through the rainforest. You may also want to note that this is one of the only hotels in Vietnam that I've been to that have a 'no smoking in the rooms' rule. If you need to smoke, take the lift up to the lovely balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julez_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews