We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nam Mon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Xoai(Can Tho)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asia Hotel(Can Tho)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
80
56
19
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
56
19
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 170 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here after reading about the great reviews of the river tours. We chose the superior room which was set off the Main Street and felt it was great value for money. Cleans sheets, fresh towels everyday, big bed, huge room and the staff were very happy to help with everything, nothing was too much trouble!

Unfortunately the usual guide was out of town, however we had the lovely Wing pick us up at 5am and board our own private small boat 5 mins later. Her English was good and she was a delight to spend the 6 hours with, past floating markets, we ate delicious soup and coffee and ate pineapple and accepted constant gifts made from water coconut by Wing and the talented driver Tong - a grasshopper, flower bouquet, bracelets, rings and a lantern - very sweet!

It was definitely worth the money and we would recommend staying her, being a little out of town didn't bother us, the local area was very charming with a great restaurant opposite and some excellent banh mi street stalls close by. There are also bikes or it's a short, cheap taxi ride into the town.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 4WDrivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Location wise this is a little out from the centre of Can Tho - about 40 minutes on foot but plenty of cheap taxis available. Bus station not far away and you actually pass the hotel on the bus ride in from Ho Chi Mihn city. I had an upgrade to the best room available which was spacious and comfortable without lots of mod cons. Pretty basic but no complaints. Staff make this hotel. Girls on reception are very friendly and always helpful. Nice relaxed atmosphere. A few places to eat nearby but the real attraction is the Mekong River and you need to get into town to experience it. Special mention goes to Hieu who was my guide for the floating market tour, Brilliant experience and largely down to his knowledge and the very early start to the tour. Well worth getting out before dawn to see the market without the tourist hordes. Hieu takes you to all the best spots and makes sure you are well looked after. He was a gem. Brian - give him a pay rise! The man is priceless.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manofleyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at Nam Mon Hotel, Can Tho in Jan 2014. Our stay here was short but it was a pleasure.

For what you pay, the decent, modern, clean facilities plus the great level of service we received we found it was definitely great value! I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Thank you Hieu and Brian! You were both absolutely brilliant!

Brian was very helpful in responding to my emails and providing advice about logistics, travel and tour options. During our stay, Hieu went out of his way to help us organise our travel arrangements to Sa Dec and he was always enthusiastically ready to assist in any way he could.

We chose to stay here as we wanted to the Mekong Delta - Floating Market tour that they offer , we read so many positive reviews on tripadvisor so we were interested. It was a 5am start, but it was a great experience and our english guide was lovely.

Thank you once again for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindatvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel was average, but for 2 day stay very good value.
Some things could be fixed (door in the shower for example), but for the price they offer, you can't complain. Very close to the bus station, which is convenient. If you travel to Can Tho for exploring the city itself, look for a place in the center. For floating market and short stay, I would recommend Nam Mon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great hotel really close by to the Bus Station and fairly close to the Airport.

Very clean, safe and friendly. Everything you need is here.

A little far away from the town centre - but free bicycle hire is available, the walk is easily doable, safe and very enjoyable (lots to see and eat on your way!), but if you're not into walking or cycling then taxi's are cheap and there are lots of them.

The staff are really friendly and are happy to help with any questions you may have. The trips are well worth the money. We chose to takethe 'floating market' tour. Our guide, Hieu was exceptional.

We set at 4.30am, although early, this meant that we met lots of locals and avoided any other tourists. It also meant that we avoided the heat of the day and managed to eat a traditional Vietnamese breakfast on a stilt house overlooking the market - bliss! We also got to meander through the backwaters, drink lots of Vietnamese coffee and try lots of tastey Vietnamese food and local fruits.

The trip was great both my partner and I would highly recommend it. We went with two other guests at the hotel (Hello Phillip and Anne if you're out there) and subsequently spent the rest of our time in Can Tho with them :).

So, Nam Mon- the trips are great, the staff (especially Hieu) was great (Brian you should give him a payrise :)) and the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews