We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is good value !!”
Review of Nam Mon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nam Mon Hotel
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and the staff friendly and helpful. It's a bit out of the way but its quiet and has a great restaurant just across the road. They also carry your bags up for you. The only downside was we we arrived around 10.30 am and were told check in was at 2pm. They kept our bags and they checked us in around 1.45 pm. The hotel didn't seem that busy and we got the feeling they were just following policy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josmikluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review. Our focus is to provide the best service experience to all of our guests. Though we are a low cost design hotel however we aim high to give the best experience to all of our guests coming to our hotel in Can Tho. Hence we are putting our guest first.
We hope you like our service and welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards
Bryan & Truc
Hotel Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Nam Mon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 170 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel has a most gracious staff especially Hue. Hue leads a great morning tour take it. This is coming from someone who rarely does tours. The 2 B's missing are baguette in the morning after all this is Viet Nam toast doesn't cut the other b is bicycles. Of the 6-7 bicycles 2were out and the rest not drivable. Sounds petty but remember it is a very long walk to city center. A unknown asset is a great restaurant across street Directly across street

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubuquers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest feedback. Firstly our breakfast had been through trial and error to best fit our guest taste which most of our guests still prefer sandwich bread. Up to date we noted on your remarks about our bicycle and had rectified the issues on these bikes. We are constantly changing and improving in order for us to service our guest the best.
Once again, We thank you for your opinion and we look forward to see you in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Bryan Lim
General Manager
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

An oasis of calm and comfort. The most comfortable mattress and pillows in the Mekong Delta - after 3 days cycling our spacious room was much appreciated. Staff at reception vey helpful. Only minor point with room was the poor workmanship of the plumbing in bathroom where an open pipe was dripping onto the bathroom floor. Did not hinder us having a very nice hot shower but was at odds with the standards elsewhere in this "boutique" hotel. Also please note if you are on upper floors, there is no lift. Overall, would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CannyScot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear about your stay with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to address the mentioned issues. As mentioned on your review, the poor workmanship due to the knowledge of building were limited in Can Tho City unlike in other established cities. Can Tho is still a developing city and need extra guidance. Hence please be patient with us. Other than that, we are always trying to improve ourselves to serve and cater to our future guest. You are our priority and putting our guest first is our main priority.
Lastly we wish you well and in time to come we shall see you again.

Best Regards
Bryan Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Having been traveling in Vietnam for couple of weeks, this was the place we can say to have better staff, better english level, and on top of all, a wonderfull taste in interior decoration, a real Boutique Hotel. After a time in Mekong Delta, this comes as a Island of your Western references.
The owner was happy to hear and attend our needs. The Staff, speciall mention to Hien, who did us a tour to Floating Markets, as the most memorable experience in all journey. We are not the kind of persons that goes in organized tours, as we are backpackers, and we like the freedom of deciding by ourselfs, but there his inside information and knowladgment made really the diference, in a very positive way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DestinationHostels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest opinion, We appreciate your time and effort to write us a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our service and had made your stay a wonderful experience.

We are always listening to your needs and best of all provide what you need during your travel.
We also believe with great customer service brings long lasting relationship which is the reason behind. Our outgoing staff are always eager to serve our guest and bring a different experience from the rest. We hope you had a great time in vietnam and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Bryan Lim
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Although we stayed only one night at Nam Mon Boutique Hotel, it felt like such a long time...
What makes this hotel stand apart from others is the warmth, kindness and wonderful efficency of its staff. They will do absolutely anything to make your stay more enjoyable. They booked tours and even reserved bus tickets for us. We are most grateful for those two days of absolute pleasure they provided.

We started with an evening city tour on motorbikes with Hien, Nhung and Hing. We had a great time visiting the city with them! They spoke great English and were also very knowledgeable about Can Tho.

The next day we booked a tour with the hotel and visited the floating markets with Wing our guide. She is an absolutely wonderful person, and an extremely gifted and knowledgeable guide who speaks excellent English. Wing took us to the floating markets, to the rice noodle factory, on countryside walks and made us discover and taste many new fruits and foods of Vietnam. We will never forget this beautiful day we spent with her!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nammonhotel, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest opinion, We appreciate your time and effort in writing us a wonderful review.
Our free city tour and floating market tours is our main highlights in Nam Mon Hotel. And we are glad to present what we are good at, to bring you the best experience where you will never get in our hotel. And because we are always listening and bringing new experience to our guest.
Last but not least, we are glad to hear about your wonderful experience during your trip to Can Tho and Nam Mon Hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Bryan Lim
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Before I start I must say that the receptionist here, Huew is amazing - so caring and nothing is too much bother - he can organise everything you need and is so polite; but unfortunately I think he is wasted. This place looks like a very flash boutique hotel, and the detail here. It is on a rather shabby out of town road, split between site 1 and site 2. The bathroom was poorly plumbed with the bath plumbed into a drain,water leaking into the bathroom the whole time from who knows where, sink hanging off the wall and slap dash sealant around the toilet as (see pictures). It is also a way out of town and I wouldn't like to walk there so we got a taxi. We had a room at the back which looked out over a lot of tin roofed huts and the dogs started barking at 5 am. We didn't sample the breakfast as we were up and out early to see the floating markets, but it would be nice if they offered us a pack lunch to take with us (although to be fair we didn't ask, but they knew we had an early pick up to return after breakfast and didn't even offer a piece of fruit and a bottle of water to take with us).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boxy_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, General Manager at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the plumbing issues and had rectified the problems. Due to the fact that Can Tho city is still a developing city hence building knowledge are limited. However we still want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.]

Best Regards
Bryan Lim
General Manager
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We came to Can Tho just for one night en route from Saigon to Phu Quoc so we could experience the floating markets. Too be honest we were keen to get to the white sands and beaches of Phu Quoc and we did start to wonder if perhaps we shouldn't have bothered booking a stop in Can Tho as we'd heard it wasn't the prettiest of places but we decided that we should discover this part of the country, the Mekong Delta and see the markets. Looking back on our 2 week holiday and travelling to Phu Quoc, Nha Trang and Hoi An, our trip to Can Tho actually became the highlight and the best experience we had during our trip to Vietnam. Had we not stayed at Nam Mon i can honestly say that it would not have been! Can Tho isn't the prettiest place and to be honest the actual town itself was how we imagined...but the hotel was great, spotless and the staff were amazing!! Especially Hieu who is an absolute asset to that place! Everyone who worked at the hotel was extremely helpful and very friendly, made us feel so welcome. We had a free tour on the back of motorbikes with 2 of the students from the local Uni. They were both lovely, spoke great English, took us round the sights of Can Tho, took us to where they eat and drink as locals. We learnt so much not just about the place but about how the Vietnamese live and their culture. It was fantastic. The next day we went on the boat trip arranged by Hieu. Its a little more expensive than some of the tours you can do in Can Tho but you are taken on a small boat, rather than the big ferry type boats you see with hundreds of tourists on! It was just the 2 of us, the lady driving the boat, Hieu and his friend K. We learnt so much as we went round! Hieu bought lots of different fruits from the markets for us to try, we had local coffee and travelled all through the small canals which were beautiful...the big tourist boats cannot get down them. Spend the extra and do the Nam Mon boat trip its worth every penny. Hieu and his team were amazing! We were made to feel like friends rather than guests and the hotel itself is great too. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. It is our responsibility to make our guest feel welcome and happy while staying at our hotel.
The least we could do is make your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards
Truc, Bryan & Staff
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#19 of 46 in Can Tho
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#21 of 46 in Can Tho
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#34 of 46 in Can Tho
8 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lan Vy Hotel
Lan Vy Hotel
#41 of 46 in Can Tho
13 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday One Can Tho Hotel
Holiday One Can Tho Hotel
#23 of 46 in Can Tho
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Mon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Mon Hotel

Address: C233/4 Nguyen Van Linh Street | Hung Loi Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range: $14 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nam Mon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our refurbished property on early March 2014 offers a relaxing eco courtyard. with many plants and green furnishings to ensure you a laid back time. Our rooms are recently furnished according to our annual refurnishing to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and experience.Nam Mon Hotel presents a quaint and colouful collection of comtemporary guestrooms with free wifi, city bikes, maps and bottle water. All rooms are equipped with LCD cable TV, high speed internet and wifi, A fridge and minibar and rain shower to ensure you a perfect's night rest. Nam Mon Hotel is also using energy saving products such as solar heating devices and LED lamps.The Hotel is located not far from the city centre of Can Tho. Guest may utilize our free city bikes into the centre, is also an interesting way to see the local life. Situated on Nguyen Van Linh Street, Nam Mon Hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes away from the Bus station.The hotel also organize tours to the floating market, countryside bike tours and its 1st and Original "Bike & Bite Food City Tour" in Can Tho. We offer car and bike rentals at good rates and can be arranged at our tour desk. Barbecue facilities and a business centre are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Nam Mon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing