We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel with very good quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nam Mon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nam Mon Hotel
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Budget hotel with very good quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good hotel, extremely clean, and very well furnished. Rooms are good size. Personnel is very professional, the owner is a very nice person. I liked expecially his assistant, a very nice guy whose name I have unfortunately forgotten. He was such a kind person, and he took very good care of me. I have to say that also the guardians were very friendly!
The hotel is located a little bit far from the city centre, but this is not a problem, because there are complementary bicycles. It’s just a 5 minutes ride, and it’s safe to go, since the most of the people seem to respect the traffic rules, and above all, they stop when the traffic light is red!
The hotel arranges the trip back to Saigon with a very good bus company, Phuong Trang, the green and orange one. You do not have to anticipate any money, as you will pay directly at the ticket office. (100000 dong). A shuttle bus come to pick customers up for free at the hotel, and brings them to their office (which is in town, and not at the bus terminal). This is the place where all the bus leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onelastwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest

It is great to hear from you that you like our services and amenities. We thank you for the wonderful review you've had made. We also hope you enjoyed yourself here in Vietnam.

Best Regards
Truc & Bryan
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    56
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
82
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 2 weeks ago, found the staff very welcoming and friendly. the rooms are big, we had a triple, loads big enough for all 4 of us. Best of all was the recommendation to go for lunch across the road, it was a brilliant choice totally local food, delicious seafood hotpot you make yourself at the table, snake, toads and exotic things on e menu too, the staff even helped us get across the road! best thing of all though was the care they showed towards my 6 year old little girl, she wandered off (incredibly) from the very busy restaurant we were eating at, and we totally lost her. She went back to the hotel and they made sure she got to us safely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liza_tong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest

On behalf of Nam Mon The Boutique hotel, we would like to thank you for taking time to put a review on our services and amenities. It was our pleasure to have you and we hope you enjoy the best moments in Can Tho.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards
Truc & Bryan
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

After a 6 hour motorbike ride and then a 8 hour overnight bus, followed by an additional 4 hour minibus ride, we arrived at Nam Mon in Can Tao and were happy to be there. We arrived a bit earlier than the check in time, but Brian made sure we were able to get into our room straight away, which was great seeing as we were in desperate need of a shower and nap. They helped out with everything and we had the best tour on the Mekong- very private and personal. The rooms were immaculate and modern, the breakfast was super tasty (as well as the coffee!) and everyone so friendly and spoke great English. When the power was turned off for a few hours, they accomodated us by putting tables outside so that we could play cards and even brought us an icebucket for our drinks! So friendly and nice, I would recommend anyone to stay here. Excellent value for money, and Brian, the owner, is really striving to make this place an amazing boutique hotel experience for all of his guests. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fday15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you had a great time staying at our place and in the city of Can Tho. It is our duty to provide such services and be responsible for your staying.
We wish you the best for all things and hope to see you again

Best Regards
Bryan & Truc
Hotel Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

After our arrival in Can Tho we went to Nam Mon and could easily get two rooms for two nights. We've been greeted by the boss, a Singaporian who lives in Can Tho since nearly two years. The rooms have been clean, the superior rooms with a higher standard and additional complimentaries. The hotel is about 2km away from the city centre but they offered complimetary bycicles for easy going there. A highlight of our stay was the trip they offered us to see the floating markets and the rural living in the Mekong Delta. Very impressive and highly recommendable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Udo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest

On behalf of Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you in taking your precious time and effort for the review of our premise. We hope you had a really really good time here, enjoy every pieces of our artwork here in the hotel, services and amenities we bring you. Though we are steps away from the city centre, it is good we provide our guest complimentary bicycles. It is definitely a good way to see vietnam on the bicycle.

Best Regards
Truc & Bryan
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very good hotel and value for your money. The owner and the concierge speak very fluent english and they always take care about your likes and dislikes. Rooms are spacious and bathroom is ensuite. Also a good TV and wifi in the room. They can arrange every tour you want.
All in all, without doubt, I recommend this place.

Room Tip: The back rooms are better, no noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Jordi

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel service and amenities. We are glad and appreciate your time in doing so. We also hope you have a good time here and enjoyed every moment with us.

Best Regards
Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights with my family, Good looking hotel, nice rooms, the rooms in front are very noisy, but they are planning a renovation. During the night when heavy trucks are decending the viaduct, the buildings moving a bit. What I liked the most is that the owner is constantly asking what you like and dislike to improve their quality. We booked a nice bicycle tour and the famous floating market tour and if you don't book that last one you missing the best tour in Can Tho, a very nice tour throughout floating markets and some countrysite, very quiet, no other tourists. Excellent ! In this hotel you get value for money!
The hotel is located about 3 km from city center, you can take a taxi that costs you about 45000 VND or use a bike from the hotel, they are free to use. The breakfast is basic, but also value for money.

Room Tip: Don't take a room located at the front, they are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertcoumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Robert

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are constantly improving on our rooms and amenities. We are always trying to make our guest happy and have a memorable stay at Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel. We cater wide range of personalise and private tours to our guest at the same time providing the best customer service experiece to our guest.

Best Regards
Bryan and Truc
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Absolute superb hotel. clean rooms, good breakfast and amazing customer service. we asked to change rooms as the wifi was not working in our original room. the staff were very apologetic and upgraded us (for no extra cost) to a deluxe room with great wifi. the rooms have comfortable beds, big t.vs, air con, lovely bathroom, huge rainforest shower but by far the greatest asset of this hotel is the customer service. the staff instantly make you feel at home and cannot do enough for you. If in Can Tho this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowball26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nammonhotel, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are trying our best to maintain the best service experience catering to our guest.
We are glad you enjoyed and had commented on your recent experience.
Again, we thank you for taking time to review us.

Best Regards
Bryan & Truc
Hotel Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#5 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#14 of 44 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.1 mi away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#26 of 44 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#20 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Mon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Mon Hotel

Property: Nam Mon Hotel
Address: C233/4 Nguyen Van Linh Street | Hung Loi Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nam Mon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our refurbished property on early March 2014 offers a relaxing eco courtyard. with many plants and green furnishings to ensure you a laid back time. Our rooms are recently furnished according to our annual refurnishing to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and experience.Nam Mon Hotel presents a quaint and colouful collection of comtemporary guestrooms with free wifi, city bikes, maps and bottle water. All rooms are equipped with LCD cable TV, high speed internet and wifi, A fridge and minibar and rain shower to ensure you a perfect's night rest. Nam Mon Hotel is also using energy saving products such as solar heating devices and LED lamps.The Hotel is located not far from the city centre of Can Tho. Guest may utilize our free city bikes into the centre, is also an interesting way to see the local life. Situated on Nguyen Van Linh Street, Nam Mon Hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes away from the Bus station.The hotel also organize tours to the floating market, countryside bike tours and its 1st and Original "Bike & Bite Food City Tour" in Can Tho. We offer car and bike rentals at good rates and can be arranged at our tour desk. Barbecue facilities and a business centre are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Nam Mon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing