We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in Vietnam.”
Review of Nam Mon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nam Mon Hotel
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Can Tho
Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
1 review
“Best service in Vietnam.”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have spent a month travelling through Vietnam and this was the best value that I stayed in. All the rooms have AC, a LCD TV and fridge with well stocked mini bar. The service may be the best I have had in over a year of working abroad and travelling.

Bryan (the joint owner) and Hieu (the tour guide and receptionist) could not have done more for me during my stay, the hotel really felt like a home. Both also speak English and were able to give me invaluable advice on Can Tho.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear CJS86

Thank you for staying with us at Nam Mon Hotel. We like to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent review you had made on our hotel. We are glad to receive and welcome you during your stay and how you like about our service, rooms and tours which indeed you enjoyed it very much. It is our duty and responsibility to serve you with the best customer service as we always focus on bringing the best for our guests.

In time to come, we hope you will visit Can Tho and Nam Mon Hotel again during your next visit to Vietnam.

Once again, we thank you for the excellent review and best wishes for you and your family.

Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    56
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
82
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

4 of us ended up booking Nam Mon based on TripAdvisor and it was somewhat in the middle range of cost for the area. It was a cute boutique hotel, only 11 rooms and Bryan and his wife who own and run the hotel are sure to help you out wherever you need to. We booked a floating market tour through the hotel for $17 each, to avoid the hassle of trying to book everything on our own. Bryan made arrangements for 2 motorbike rentals to be delivered to the hotel and even showed us around the city the first night we were there. The rooms were modern and had all the amenities needed. The hotel is only about 6 months old, so most everything is new. Wifi on every floor although it needed to be rebooted a couple times. The location is right after you get over one of the bridges, so you can feel the vibrations from the bridge during the day, but later I couldn't really feel it. Overall we had a great stay there and the service was excellent. Thanks Bryan!

Room Tip: All rooms have only one large bed in each, which is good to know if you're sharing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appleshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Appleshi

Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope you guys had a wonderful stay in Can Tho and had brought back the beautiful moments with you. We'll see you again soon.

Best Regards
Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Nam mon boutique is the best hotel in Can Tho. This is a lot for me to say since I come from America and have traveled quite extensively, so my standards are pretty high. From the cleanliness of the room, to the pouring rain like showers, very personable service , and best of all. I can actually understand the staff speaking english!! It's rare to find a spacious hotel with a chic european feel. I highly recommend to anyone looking for an upscale hotel without the five star price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Kate Michelle

Thank you for taking time and effort in writing. It is our pleasure to have you here and to serve your needs, giving you the most comfortable stay while you are on your vacation.

Best Regards
Bryan Lim
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

By far the best service we've had on our whole trip. The guys at the front desk will help you with anything, they're so friendly they even came on our floating market tour with us! - organised through the hotel. Very chatty and everything about this hotel makes you feel at home, in particular it makes you feel safe! This stay was something we needed, to make us feel welcome to this country! The hotel is clean, reasonably priced and pretty much perfect. It may be a bit out of town but jump on a bike and you'll be there in 10minutes! Will definately be going back :)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angieconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear angieconda

Thank you for the wonderful review and we appreciate your time and effort in doing so. We hope you had a fabulous time at our hotel at the same time enjoyed the floating market that we had organised for you.
We hope to do the same to our guest and to improve on every areas that we lack in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Nam Mon for two nights in late May and were not disappointed. Brian, the manager was very friendly and helpful, arranging our tour of the floating markets & recommending places to eat. He even provided us with breakfast at 4:30am for our tour. The room was huge and comfortable. Location was a bit out of the main town but easy to access with the free bikes provided by the hotel. Couldn't fault this place at all.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BextaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Bextay

Thank you for the satisfactory review. We are excited and passionate in serving our guest and provide the best service experience to you and all our guest. And because you are important to us. We hope you had a wonderful stay here and enjoy every beautiful moments.

Best Regards
Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at the Nam Mon Hotel at the beginning of May and had a wonderful time there. From the very first minute we felt very welcome. The staff did everything to make us feel comfortable. They also helped us organise our trip ahead. It's agreat place to explore the surroundings but it's just as good if you want to relax a little after being in town or on a sightseeing trip.We wouldn't hesitate recommending it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNuJS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear GNuJS C

We like to take this opportunity to say Thank you for staying at Nam Mon Hotel and also made this excellent review. We are indeed happy that you and your family actually enjoyed the floating market tour with us as we are always trying our best to make our guests satisfy and happy.

Once again, We thank you for your stay with us at Nam Mon Hotel.

Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tra Vinh, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel is very worth for staying. People here are friendly and helpful, I feel safe and comfortable staying there. For some reason, I stayed here only one night but next time, if having a chance, I will stay here again. Thanks Bryan for your warmly welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear AngelMiss
Thank you for taking time to write the wonderful review. We hope that you had a good time here and we shall see you again soon.

Best Regards
Truc & Bryan
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Can Tho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#5 of 45 in Can Tho
381 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#20 of 45 in Can Tho
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#22 of 45 in Can Tho
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#4 of 45 in Can Tho
320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 45 in Can Tho
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#6 of 45 in Can Tho
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Mon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Mon Hotel

Property: Nam Mon Hotel
Address: C233/4 Nguyen Van Linh Street | Hung Loi Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nam Mon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our refurbished property on early March 2014 offers a relaxing eco courtyard. with many plants and green furnishings to ensure you a laid back time. Our rooms are recently furnished according to our annual refurnishing to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and experience.Nam Mon Hotel presents a quaint and colouful collection of comtemporary guestrooms with free wifi, city bikes, maps and bottle water. All rooms are equipped with LCD cable TV, high speed internet and wifi, A fridge and minibar and rain shower to ensure you a perfect's night rest. Nam Mon Hotel is also using energy saving products such as solar heating devices and LED lamps.The Hotel is located not far from the city centre of Can Tho. Guest may utilize our free city bikes into the centre, is also an interesting way to see the local life. Situated on Nguyen Van Linh Street, Nam Mon Hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes away from the Bus station.The hotel also organize tours to the floating market, countryside bike tours and its 1st and Original "Bike & Bite Food City Tour" in Can Tho. We offer car and bike rentals at good rates and can be arranged at our tour desk. Barbecue facilities and a business centre are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Nam Mon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing