We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”
Review of Holiday Hotel

Holiday Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #49 of 123 Can Tho B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a part of a tour. For the price it's what u would expect. The room they put us is was smelly so we asked for another and they were happy to give us another that didn't smell. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine but there was quite a bit of noise both at night and in the morning. Breakfast was a buffet but only Asian food no western food except toast and eggs and fruit, which were all nice. If u want a cheap hotel it's fine.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louuucb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
3
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

we have 3 person for adventures of Mekong Delta. i want 1 room with 3 person standart 3 star. the driver introduce me and tranfer go to Holiday Hotel. i rent triple room with room rate only 550.000 vnd = 26 usd. including buffet breakfast and tax. i like is the room so big for 3 persons.
room is very clean, housekeeping set up so good. in room have 3 water free for us everyday. the hotel location good in central can tho city. bell boy, reception, housekeeping, manager so friendly, they alway smile, english good. i will remember them forever.

Room Tip: the room fron hotel with market can tho. it is not noisy. we see traditional viet nam
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josemarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Not much choice as it came bundled with our Mekong overnight. Found a big roach on the bed in our first room, got moved, found a smaller one inside the door. Just took a bit of sleeping meds to quiet our imaginations.

I reckon this place doesn't get used much apart from the occasional groups in from HCMC so it's easy for a couple buggers to creep in. It's fine, just one of those hotels you look forward to leaving in the AM!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank itztwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Can Tho hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I go to can tho by Mekong delta last week and company tour choosen a holel in can tho city for adventure that. I stay here 2 night. the hotel with staff so friendly. they alway smiles with us. Reception english good, the room clean, comportable with river view. buffet breakfast rich for choise. i like noodle local here.it is delicious

Room Tip: the front hotel we will see local market
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisvorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

i stay here 4 night with my wife for wedding at can tho city. the staff so freindly and fun. anything in my room alway new. location near central can tho. anything great. my wife so funny when i choise a room fron hotel. the room with window, and clean, quiet. if i come back can tho i will not forget holiday hotel

Room Tip: we should choise the room front hotel. we will see can tho market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david_tranvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My bedroom door would not lock after being closed. Reception couldn't understand the problem, thought I needed an extra key card. Clock in the room was very loud. Internet access wifi very patchy. The shower was fantastic. Clean but the occasional cockroach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drprunesquallor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Can't ask for more.We had a VIP room, with sitting room and computer.It is a huge room for just the two of us and we pay peanuts. Both a/c working.We did not eat breakfast because we were early for the boat trip.When we arrived there was a guy already waiting for us to sell the tours lol. One of the staff spoke English so we dont have a problem.She called the bus company because we were picked up late.Location is ok if you will take the boat tour from the guy i mentioned coz the boat is walking distance from the hotel. It is far if you are going to the main boat station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badsnickerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday One Can Tho Hotel
Holiday One Can Tho Hotel
#19 of 45 in Can Tho
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 45 in Can Tho
320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 45 in Can Tho
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Can Tho Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#4 of 45 in Can Tho
381 reviews
4.9 mi away
Nguyen Shack Can Tho
Nguyen Shack Can Tho
#1 of 73 in Can Tho
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Property: Holiday Hotel
Address: 21b2 Ly Hong Thanh Street | Cai Khe Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 92000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing