We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best days of your trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chambres D'hotes MEKONG-LOGIS
Ranked #1 of 123 Can Tho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best days of your trip!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is so much more than just a place to stay - the family that runs the hotel is EXTREMELY nice and caring. We didn't see anything like that in all Vietnam. It started with us saying we are vegetarians and getting special care (great breakfast :)) and ended when we forgot all the souvenirs in the hotel and the manager quickly drove back to get them for us before the bus left!
The rooms are not big, but clean and nice. On the next day we went with Lihn (the daughter) to the floating market tour - that was one of the best days in our entire (long) trip! It was entirely non-touristic, she and the boat driver put much effort in showing us all the interesting fruits, birds, houses etc around. All in a great friendly and authentic atmosphere - we will never forget it! And the price is very fair.
Pay attention - the hotel is hard to find, so contact them for assistance before you arrive, it's worth it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    38
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
146
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely one night stay here, hosts are so so friendly, yummy tea on arrival, custom Mekong delta tour as we had a very limited time, absolutely loved the tour, bought some fresh fruit and our driver prepared for us, the small boat was amazing because we got to see the canals. Best pho for breakfast-best we've had in Thailand, dropped us at bus station, just an amazing stay! thank u so much!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

From the 3 weeks trip in vietnam this was our favorite one.
The rooms are good and the location couldnt be any better - its located between two main streets inside a quiet alley which is full of local hot pot restaurants.
The highlight is the owners which made us feel part of their home and their daughter Linh who took us to a floating market off the beaten track and a wonderfully guided canal ride. This is definetly the place to stay at can tho.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grishgori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendee, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Je ne suis pas un fanatique des chambres d’hôtes. Fredo et Nhung m’ont fait changer d’avis. J'avais prévu de demeurer un ou deux jours, j'y ai séjourné six et trouvé plus qu’un hébergement agréable, une véritable gentillesse, une famille accueillante et de qualité, des gens qui sont devenus des amis et chez qui j'ai envie de revenir.
La localisation au centre de cette grande ville est excellente même si au début on est surpris de devoir pénétrer dans une petite ruelle que la municipalité est en train de refaire – elle en a besoin. Mékong Logis est une grande bâtisse entourée d’un jardin bien planté. L’accueil est simple et familial et même si Fredo le patron (qui, comme sa femme et sa fille, parle très bien le français) est un peu vantard et superman – il veut nous montrer qu’il connaît bien son pays, ce qui est vrai et qu’il a tout fait dans une vie mouvementée – on s’aperçoit vite qu’il a, comme toute sa famille, de grandes qualités de cœur et que son métier d’hôtelier et de guide, il le fait avec passion et un réel sens du service et de l’amitié. La belle Nhung, son épouse depuis vingt ans, assure du matin au soir l’intendance avec beaucoup de tact et de gentillesse, elle est toujours disponible avec le sourire et beaucoup d'élégance. Dites-lui qu'elle est merveilleuse, vous lui ferez plaisir, elle l'est ! Excellente cuisinière, avec l’assistance de sa fille, si elle vous propose de partager leur table familiale, surtout n’hésitez pas. Les chambres - six seulement - sont agréables et calmes, ceux qui aiment les matelas très durs, comme souvent au Vietnam seront comblés. Les autres devront attendre que Fredo les change, ce qui ne devrait pas tarder, promis. Pour le prix, assez classique au Vietnam (12 euros été 2013), vous aurez aussi le droit à un petit-déjeuner simple de très bonne qualité et c’est bien le diable si Nhung ne vous offre pas quelques petites bananes pour déguster dans la matinée.
Si vous le souhaitez, vous vous baladerez, selon votre programme ou sur des circuits préétablis, dans les petits canaux du Delta à la découverte de marchés flottants, des habitants, de la faune et de la flore, pilotés par Fredo et si vous avez de la chance, par sa fille Linh qui étudie le français, aussi jolie qu’intelligente et excellente guide, comme son père, hors des sentiers battus pour un autre regard sur le Vietnam.
En conclusion : personne ne m’a payé pour écrire ce commentaire, mais, une fois n’est pas coutume, tomber sous le charme mérite qu’on en parle et qu’on en fasse profiter les lecteurs qui ne devraient pas être déçus par Mékong Logis à Can Tho. Logis Mekong Can Tho, a very engaging stage in the heart of the Mekong Delta.
Xavier Armange, écrivain

Mekong Logis, Can Tho, a very engaging stage in the heart of the Mekong Delta.
I'm not a fan of guest rooms. Fredo and Nhung made me change my mind. I had planned to stay a day or two, I stayed there and found six more than comfortable accommodation, genuine kindness, welcoming family and quality of people who have become friends and with whom I want to return.
The location in the center of this great city is excellent even if at first it is surprising to have to enter a small alley that the municipality is redoing - it needs. Mekong Logis is a large building surrounded by a well planted garden. The home is simple and familiar, even if the boss Fredo (who, like his wife and daughter, speaks very good French) is a bit boastful and superman - he wants to show us that he knows his country, which is true and he did everything in an eventful life - it becomes clear that he, like all his family, great qualities of heart and his job hotelier and guide, he does it with passion and a real sense of service and friendship. The beautiful Nhung, his wife of twenty years, provides all day stewardship with tact and kindness, she is always available with a smile and great elegance. Tell her she is beautiful, you will enjoy it, it is! Excellent cook, with the assistance of her daughter, if she offers to share their family table, do not hesitate. The rooms - only six - are simple, nice and quiet, those who love very hard mattress, as often in Vietnam will be delighted. Others must wait Fredo the changes, which should be soon, I promise. For the price, fairly standard in Vietnam (12 euros was in 2013), you will also have the right to a simple breakfast of very good quality and it is the devil if Nhung does not offer you a few bananas to enjoy in the morning.
If you want, you will walk, depending on your program or on predetermined routes in the small canals of the Delta to explore floating markets, people, fauna and flora, driven by Fredo and if you have lucky for her daughter who is studying French Linh, also is intelligent and pretty good guide, like his father, off the beaten track for another look at the Vietnam trails.
In conclusion, no one paid me to write this review, but once will not hurt, fall under the spell worth talking about and we do enjoy in the readers should not be disappointed by Logis Mekong Can Tho.
Xavier Armange, Novelist

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you get to Can tho, Mekong Logis is the place to stat!
freddo and his family will help you so much... They do organise tours that will change your life, dnt hesitate! Ps: the rooms are perfect! AC, clean, spacious, mosquito net etc...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eminha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and so glad that we did. The family that run this hotel are truly lovely. They are so helpful and accommodating. I cannot fault them at all.

We took two motorbike tours with them, one around the floating markets and quiet canals. The second to some of the more distant markets.

The first tour was the highlight of our entire holiday, Linh (the daughter of the owner) took time to take us to the floating market not visited by tourists, then we went through the canals stopping regularly to see the fruits growing and meeting one or two locals. We had a great time off the beaten track, I cannot praise this tour enough.

The second tour was to see the more "locals" markets selling snake and mice. Again we stopped numerous times and were shown the local life. Again this was excellent.

I felt like the owner of this hotel went beyond what is normally expected and made out stay truly memorable.

My only comment is that the beds were too hard for my taste, my only criticism. If you are considering Can Tho, this is the place to stay.

Note, the owners speak French fluently, it is helpful if you do understand a bit of French, that being said, Linh's English is very good .....:)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

our 3 days in the mekong logis was one of our highlight of our month in vietnam.fredo is a fantastic guide to bring you were no tourist is seen .his motorcycle trip are the best you can find .the mekong logis is a very clean confortable place much better that lot of high rank hotel but the way fredo and his wife treat you makes this place very exceptionnal . You will be part of the family. Go on his internet site you will have a small idea of what you will see on his trip and the live part is even better. this place is close to the hot pot alley for you internet fan.

Room Tip: this is a very quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisp967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.2 mi away
Victoria Can Tho Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#4 of 45 in Can Tho
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 45 in Can Tho
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 45 in Can Tho
320 reviews
3.6 mi away
Green Village
Green Village
#2 of 123 in Can Tho
252 reviews
4.0 mi away
Nguyen Shack Can Tho
Nguyen Shack Can Tho
#1 of 73 in Can Tho
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambres D'hotes MEKONG-LOGIS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambres D'hotes MEKONG-LOGIS

Property: Chambres D'hotes MEKONG-LOGIS
Address: Hem 142 Mau Than | An Phu, Ninh Kieu - Can Tho, Can Tho, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chambres D'hotes MEKONG-LOGIS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing