We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kim Lan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$26
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kimtho Hotel(Can Tho)
$36
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Hotel(Can Tho)
$38
$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Xoai(Can Tho)(Great Value!)
$13
$11
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
133
129
52
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
129
52
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip roomfish pondfloating marketmekong deltaan upgradethe riverthe busprivate tourtop floorcomfortable roomsmall roomvery nice stayone night stayhotel staffair conditionlovely hotelthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 336 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for three nights. We had the VIP room so it was supposedly the "best".

The reception staff is aloof and rude (and we are bilingual in Vietnamese and English). The breakfast staff was much better.

We are no neophytes to third world travel but for what we paid ($60 via Agoda), it's below what we normally get in Saigon or Nha Trang, for example. The AC struggled mightily to keep cool. But it's VN so that's fine. Value-wise for facility is about average to below average.

Serious suggestion to management is to re-train reception staff to be more cheery and helpful. Or just cheery and friendly period. A Saigonese suggests that may be it's government-run and comes with bureaucratic attitude? Don't know whether it's government run but it sure feels like dealing with the Department of Motor Vehicles back home (US).

Other than that, facility is fine for small town VN. Shame that the experience is marred by perceived staff arrogance and unfriendliness.

Room Tip: Don't book tour through hotel. It's much much less expensive at the river side. Just walk down the street toward and you'll have plenty of choices of boats and guides. For river market, smaller boat is better as it can get in close for viewing/pictures.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Although this is adequate for a night, don't be misled by the rave reviews. Although conveniently located and with friendly staff, the grubby rooms, and dated and damaged furnishings made it overpriced. It does the job, though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Arriving at Kim Lan hotel after a 13 hour bus ride from Sihanoukville was a relief. After we were told that we got an upgrade to VIP 3 we were happy. But when we saw the room, or better to say, the roof terrace with the outdoor bathroom and the little fish pond we were over the moon!
The room is decorated with so much love and care, you would never find this in a 5* hotel, at least not when you go for the big chains. The room was big and very clean, no bugs, even though we also found a can of Raid spray next to the bed. Only a lonely gecko happend to share the room with us one night...
Reception staff spoke excellent English and was very friendly! Breakfast was served on the roof terrace by a very friendly lady and was also quite nice, especially the baguette and the jam were delicious.
It is a 2* hotel, so you can not expect the absolute perfection in service and the most stylish decor, but it is a very good hotel in an excellent location and I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inesja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel about 10 minutes walk from Ninh Kieu market and night market where eat cheap , crowd and fun.Stayed two night at Kim Lan hotel in March,the premium deluxe room 701 was a small with old furniture ,has one small window but high and no good view.The bed is hard and too cold due to the air conditioner flow direct to the bed,the old tivi take a lot of space on the table look awkward .
The bathroom clean and nice but after shower the corner cubicle leak water everywhere ,easy to slip when wet.
The hotel laundry charge o.k but quick and neat,I love the detergent's fragrance on my T-shirt that stayed more than 3 days.The hotel staffs always smile and willing to help you to find where to eat local delicacy and book taxi ,coach for you but a simple and basic breaky plus a squeezing room make me have a thumb down.

Room Tip: choose VIP room or go somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here one night with my family and was glad to find the rooms spotlessly clean including the toilets. Very comfortable stay with great services from English-speaking staff who are very friendly. Took up the floating market tour from the hotel at a reasonable price of USD20 pp (non-peak season) with 4 hours on the river and totally enjoyed it though slightly disappointed Cai Rang market was not as busy as it should be as it was their Chinese New Year. Only downside is that there is no complimentary drinking water in the rooms. Not a major issue though. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews