We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tay Ho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tay Ho Hotel
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We were very happy to find an hotel cheap and clean after leaving the Hotel 31 2OOm away from this hotel. Tay Ho hotel has a really friendly staff and very helpfull. OUr room was very clean, confortable and cheap. I recomand this place and I would be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    45
    15
    15
    7
See reviews for
3
42
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Because our last hotel gave us the wrong passport, we missed our flight and were looking for a cheap overnight in Can Tho, along the river. Thankfully, Trip advisor ratings led us to the Hotel Tayo Ho.

In the lobby we met a couple who had told us that they were extremely happy with there balcony room facing the river for a mere $19.None of those $19 balcony rooms were available so we were shown a an inner basic $15 room. The staff showing us the room and the staff at the desk were super friendly with big smiles.

Upon opening the door we were surprised to see a nice, clean conveniently decorated room with air con, fridge, TV and good furniture for storage and a desk. We immediately said OK, we'll take the room.

That night we slept great because the bed was super comfortable with really nice soft comforter and fresh clean sheets. The air con was sufficient and cooled the room to a comforting temperature. The bathroom was clean and spacious and the shower delivered hot water at a good pressure level.

The location is most excellent and right were a tourist wants to be. It was right across the very large statue of Ho Chi Minh with the river sea wall walk in the background. Many tourist shops and outdoor markets were nearby by making this an over all great location. Also at night time amazing scenery unfolds before your very eyes, as the locals come by the hundreds on motorbikes cruising back in forth right in front of the hotel and gathering to socialize by the Ho Chi Minh statue, all right in front of the hotel. Have a coffee out front and prepared to be entertained by seeing families of four and five all riding on ONE motorcycle....amazing!!!

Breakfast was not included but......there's a great little $5 restaurant that serves an awesome American breakfast and really GOOD, tall steaming hot coffee that is often impossible to find in Vietnam. To get to it.....go out the front door...turn right staying on the same side of the street....cross the street(same side) and there it is, first one on the corner, once again, same side of the street.

Stay in the Tay Ho for $15 and eat breakfast there for $5 for an amazing $20 package. If you want to tour the floating markets boats can easily arranged right our front of the hotel.

I can't reccomend this hotel and location more highly. People love to get what they pay for, but in this case you will truly get more.

Happy travels!

Room Tip: Try to get aroom in the front with a balconey for some great river scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevandJho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

A good value place with a great location on the waterfront adjacent to "the Tin Man" statue

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Awesome hotel for the price and location! Stayed here one night and the room was clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with River view is best and definitely worth the money (we paid $16/night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Great location but a bit crappy rooms, nothing serious though. Staff was nice. We booked a trip through the mekong delta here, we will not recommend it however. The tour was fine but a bit more expensive then elsewhere and the guide was worthless.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nando-en-Mara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed here for two nights in august 2011. They charged me 200,000 Vnd or $10 per night. It is definitely worth that. The rooms have air con, tv, hot water, western toilet. The building is secure but is a little run down. The paint in my room is faded and it is not spotlessly clean but the rooms were made up daily and the bed hard but comfortable. For $10 I think it is great. The staff are friendly and I too booked an amazing Mekong tour through ms ut. It was more expensive than others quoted but we had a private boat, pilot, guide with great English (thank you miss thuy) and went into small canals the big tourist boats had no chance of getting into. But back to the hotel.. Overall a bit dated but amazing value for money. Similar hotels in HCMC are $30 and over. Actually it reminds me a bit of bich duyen.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fattymcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

I had room 103 facing the river! A family run Hotel. Every one is involved. Great room, very clean, aircon, nice bed. Best river trip in town. Everyone was very helpfull! Felt very safe. This is the only hotel that I would stay in Can Tho. Price was great! Don't miss out. The best place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fotodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#4 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#26 of 44 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tay Ho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tay Ho Hotel

Property: Tay Ho Hotel
Address: 42 Hai Ba Trung Street, Tan An Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 900000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Tay Ho Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tay Ho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing