We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
452
95
19
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
452
95
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vin pearl pool bar the river duty manager city view great hotel big swimming pool breakfast box tour desk breakfast buffet star hotel corner room affordable price booked rooms fantastic stay comfortable bed mekong delta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 576 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Except the elevators very small, and this was never a problem for us, this is an incredible hotel for double the price that we paid. The entire staff was friendly and warm, helpful and efficient, always with a smile, always trying to help. The breakfast was enormous (by most USA hotel standards), healthy, varied, and just plain good. We had a terrific experience here I wouldn’t never hesitate to go back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Tram N, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vinpearl Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear David P,
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your last visit at Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel.
It’s great to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and found the price of the hotel as good as you wish and enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and had a perfect stay in overall.
I will pass on your kind compliment to all our team members who try to put their effort in everyway to serve our guests.
Again thank you for choosing Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards
Mai Tram Nguyen
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Reception staff good, caring and welcoming.
Room without charm, but big and comfortable with quite a nice view.
Hotel itself is charmless and if you come for business it will suit you, but for leisure there are way better options.
Swimming pool is quite depressing, nobody there. Staff let us set up our stuff without reacting, I had to go and ask for towels. and for a drink.
Food is OK but not outstanding. Buffet breakfast has a lot of variety, but dishes are quite tasteless.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yochab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Tram N, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vinpearl Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Yochab,
Thank you for choosing Vinpearl Can Tho hotel for your visit and taking time to leave us your value feedback regarding your visit at the hotel.
We also do much appreciate your constructive feedback for all the inconveniences that you experience throughout the stay. The issue will be shared with the management team and I am sure the necessary training will be carried out properly for the better improvement. Please accept my sincere apologize for all the inconvenience you may have during the stay.
Once again, thank you very much for your and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vinpearl Can Tho hotel

Sincerely
Mai tram Nguyen
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Vinpearl in Can Tho. The room was very spacious and the bed big and comfy. The breakfast is amazing - from the iced vietnamese coffee to fresh fruit and freshly cooked vietnamese dishes. The gym is also very good and the pool area is nice and not crowded. Staff was very friendly and helped us with booking a bus and sending postcards. Special thanks to Mai Anh from the guest service, she was extremely friendly, service oriented and spoke english perfectly. If we're ever in Can Tho, we will come back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Tram N, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vinpearl Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Laura H,
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your last visit at Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel.
It’s great to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and found the price of the hotel as good as you wish and enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and had a perfect stay in overall.
I will pass on your kind compliment to all our team members who try to put their effort in everyway to serve our guests.
Again thank you for choosing Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards
Mai Tram Nguyen
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Vinpearl Hotel. Gorgeous room, super comfy bed, immaculately clean and modern. Pool was beautiful and huge! Staff were helpful, friendly and very professional. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tracy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Tram N, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vinpearl Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear Tracy l,
Thank you for staying and taking time to share us your wonderful feedback regarding your last visit at Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel!
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel, the pool and had a perfect stay in overall.
I will pass on your kind compliment to all our team members who try to put their effort in every way to serve our guests.
Again thank you for choosing Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards
Mai Tram Nguyen
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

It was really nice to stay at Vinpearl Can Tho hotel, the highest hotel in ‘Western ‘.
Quite new , located beside Cantho River. Facility good, staff really good, swimming pool nice and water really clean. The breakfast quite ok ,no special.
The elevator is the thing I do not like most: too small for quite big hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Thanhhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mai Tram N, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Vinpearl Hotel Can Tho, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Thanhhip,
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your last visit at Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and had a perfect stay in overall.
I will pass on your kind compliment to all our team members who try to put their effort in everyway to serve our guests.
Again thank you for choosing Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards
Mai Tram Nguyen
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews