We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uzbekistan Tour - 6 Days 5 Nights
3

Book in advance
from
$1,099.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Poi Kalyan Mosque
from $1,099.00
More Info
from $475.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $926.25
More Info
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
149
64
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
149
64
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge mosque inner courtyard whole complex mosque complex peaceful place stunning architecture arches entrance century visitors som majolica site walls mosaics photographs sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 221 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This is no longer a functioning mosque other than on holidays, so come and enjoy its splendor. It stands opposite the Mir-Arab madrassah, so you can't miss it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Brooklynite_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Currently having a face lift so there is building work going on, but it is still a must see when in Bukhara

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank philipsK7729PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

this whole site was great, all part of the great silk road network and an important stopping point, loved Bukhara

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank garyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Is quite a nice Mosque this and is still it use. Loved the courtyard and it's a good place to relax. Is open late until about 8 pm so good to see as it gets dark too.
Must see

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank PavRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

This is a really huge mosque, and entirely in keeping with its surroundings. "Poi-Kalyon" means "at the foot of the great" and it stands at the foot of the great Kalyon minaret. The entrance is deceptive and rather plain - but once inside the entrance way, it opens up to a huge courtyard which it is said can accommodate up to 10,000 worshippers. It is surrounded by an elegant colonnade of pillars, with beautifully decorated gateways North, South, East and West. All in all, its is a very harmonious and aesthetically pleasing construction, with a nice sense of peacefulness and serenity - ot maybe that was just the lack of massed groups of other tourists! A visit is highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank JP1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews