We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amelia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kabir Hotel(Bukhara)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Amulet Hotel(Bukhara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minzifa Hotel(Bukhara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salom Inn(Bukhara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sarrafon B&B(Bukhara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hovli Poyon(Bukhara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
320
61
14
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
61
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomboutique hotelthe ownermirror roomsilk roomapricot jamarabian nightslittle gemcentral asiabeautiful roomhistorical sightspainted wallsbeautiful hotellyabi hauzevery morningsmall hotelrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 401 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Located in the heart of the city; within beautiful architecture, most of sightseeing in walking distance, friendly staff. The rooms are very spacious and clean, furnished with closet, big writing desk, king size bed, safe, fridge, big flat TV. The bathroom is modern.

Breakfast was huge and very good.

Amelia is a hotel where you feel like you are at home, even though you are thousand miles away from it.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JanVanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A hotel in a nice area and where they could speak English well. I felt like a part of the history when I was a guest in this hotel.
There is many interesting different places where you can rest or talk with other guests.
The breakfast room was very old, beautiful and well kept. The dishes at the breakfast table were
many.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bontrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We are so glad to have chosen to stay at Amelia on our trip.

Every single element of our stay was perfect: our check-in was professional and welcome tea with sweets in our room upon check-in was an incredible touch;

Nicely appointed and tastefully decorated rooms

A delicious breakfast is served in amazing 18c guest room

The location is wonderful, all sightseeing in walking distance


Recommended!!!

P.S. Also they are arranged a car for us to Kxiva. And we were satisfied, clean, comfortable car with reasonable price

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Undoubtedly great location with beautiful rooms, possibly the best in the stans. However the owner lied to our faces many times such as about prices of buses vs taxis as he wanted us to book things through him at exorbitant prices. Sure, stay with them, but please don't ask them for any advice on things to do.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tree3te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked by email and the owner was very responsive. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. They went beyond the call of duty in dealing with an angry taxi driver with whom we had had a disagreement (n.b. reasonable fare from station is 15,000 soms). We had a junior suite at $70, which included a sitting area with cable TV (though a fuzzy Russia Today was the only English language channel). The seats in this area were upright dining chairs and thus not very comfortable. The bedroom was large and attractively decorated with a large double bed, which was spoiled only by the bedding being too short for the bed, which was a problem for me at 6 feet tall. The bathroom was small, but entirely adequate with a good, powerful shower and lots of hot water. The only other issue with the bedroom is that it had no natural light, which was a real shame. There is an upstair seating area with tea on request and good wifi. Breakfast was included and served in a lovely restaurant and was one of the best we have had in the region with pancakes, french toast, eggs, yoghurt, fruits, breads and samosas. It finished a little early for us though at 9am. Location is perfect, right by Lyabi Hauz. Would definitely stay here again and I am sure it would have got 5 stars if we had had a different room.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank craig_2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews