We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspiring”
Review of Salom Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salom Inn
Ranked #5 of 48 Bukhara B&B and Inns
Lyngseidet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inspiring”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Biking through Bukhara this was the perfect place to rest and enjoy the city. The food was excellent. When we stayed ther we all eat together in the neat courtyard. Just amazing place. Inspiring us to have our own hostel some day!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
22
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge Hampsire UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights and had an extremely pleasant time. I recommend the accommodation, the staff and also the cooking: they offer an evening meal for $10 per person, we asked for a typical local home-cooked meal and it was excellent.

The hotel's tour company orgainised our whole trip to Uzbekistan. I discussed our requirements with them at length by email before we left home and they arranged a tour to our exact requirements. The cost was about the same as a group tour with bigger companies like Dolores Travel or Advantour and overall was less than British companies' tours. We don't like the idea of gropup travel and I must say that seeing groups being taken round the various sites we were very pleased not to be part of them.

Salom Travel were extremely helpful and completely reliable, and arranged some excellent accommodation and very informative and considerate guides and drivers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Done-my-bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed here many times before and as usual a warm welcome which makes each guest feel special. Lovely shady courtyard with lots of carved wood everywhere with colourful ceramics dotted around which give a real Central Asian atmosphere to this Bed and Breakfast Inn. All major attractions are within easy walking distance and Raisa and her capable staff will gladly organise a guide for you. Breakfast is simple and no 'real' coffee unfortunately but it is sufficient to get you going for the day. Rooms are full of character - even the beds are handmade! Everything is spotlessly clean. Prices are reasonable. Bukhara is a must for every serious traveller!

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamkorlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Salom Inn. It was in a fantastic location and had large, clean rooms and a beautiful courtyard. Plus free Wi-Fi and a fridge in our room. The staff were friendly and helpful. An excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I was in Bukhara for 2 weeks and stayed at the Salom Inn and loved it. This was my first time traveling alone and the staff there was very helpful and attentive. The B&B is situated very close to the square and I could walk everywhere and feel safe. The food was great. I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hinshons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Comfortable modern rooms with lovely arts and crafts. A gorgeous courtyard for relaxing. Great location in the old city.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cjquarterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#6 of 23 in Bukhara
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#2 of 23 in Bukhara
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#11 of 23 in Bukhara
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Rumi
Rumi
#1 of 26 in Bukhara
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salom Inn

Property: Salom Inn
Address: Saraffon St., 3, Bukhara, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Bukhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inn is conveniently located in the heart of old Bukhara, just 165 ft from Lyab-i Hauz Architectural Complex. Free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk and a welcome cup of tea are featured at Salom Inn.The bright, air-conditioned rooms have warm-colored, hand-crafted interiors and traditional Uzbek décor. Each room comes complete with a minibar, a desk, a hair dryer and a private bathroom.Salom Inn Restaurant serves Uzbek cuisine in the hotel’s lovely shaded courtyard. A partner tourist agency can arrange tours and excursions for guests of the Salom.Nodir-Divan-Begi Madrasa is a 2-minute walk away, while Magoki-Attari Mosque and the famous Bukhara Kalon minaret are a 5-minute walk from the inn.Bukhara International Airport is 3 miles from Salom Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Salom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salom Inn Bukhara, Uzbekistan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing