We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this the best guest house in Bukhara?”
Review of Amulet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amulet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Bukhara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Is this the best guest house in Bukhara?”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Out of the 4 guest houses / hotels I've stayed in in Uzbekistan this is by far the best.

Lovely single room - spacious yet still had character (and a good toilet!)
Friendly & helpful staff.

Can not recommend it highly enough.

A real gem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank HelenHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
74
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Of the six hotels and B&Bs we stayed in, this one was by far the best. Cozy, clean air-conned rooms, functional bathrooms, delightful interior court where you have breakfast. Speaking of which, breakfast was the best part: the homemade sweet curd cheese pancakes were absolutely fantastic.
The personnel went out of their way to help us, either to point out nice restaurants or to give us a small takeaway lunch for the train journey.
The location is also perfect, within a could hundred meters from the central plaza but in the opposite direction of all the other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Glloq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Unique place to stay in Bukhara. Tastefully decorated. Clean.

The breakfast was overwhelming. Staff was polite and helpful. Location is a bit off although within walking distance

They don't have a kitchen to serve lunch/dinner.

It costs 10% more compared with other hotels nearby. However, considering other positive factors, it's not a bad bargain!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kevindinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice Little madrasa, laundry service, amazing breakfast, great bathroom (not so common in UZ), AC worked perfectly...
It is five minutes from the liab-i-khaouz.
We strongly recommend !
A Young french couple traveling around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Maco0876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Amulet Hotel is a small, clean and romantic place in the heart of Bukhara. A healty and hearty breakfast is served every morning in the romantic courtyard and the staff is more than helpful. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bagamundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in Bukhara for 4 days, but was pretty much done with the tourist thing after 2 days. So, I spent a lot of time relaxing at this great hotel! The breakfast was amazing, the staff was very kind - they were even able to get someone to help when I had computer problems. The room was very quiet and clean, great modern bathroom and cold A/C! I couldn't find any good places to eat in Bukhara - so I would only improve this hotel by asking them to also serve dinner!
You have to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

B&Bs are a new-ish phenomenon in Uzbekistan but Amulet gets it right in every sense. Centrally located just outside of of old town, it is a former madrasa that has been converted into a cozy, friendly place with lots of character, atmosphere and personal touches. Rooms are decorated with susannie embroideries, fresh delicious breakfast is served on topchans in the courtyard, tea with assorted dried fruit and nuts is always available if you just want to sit under the stars and chat. Free wifi - not be underestimated:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bukhara hotels
0.5 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#2 of 23 in Bukhara
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malika Bukhara
Hotel Malika Bukhara
#4 of 23 in Bukhara
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lyabi-House Hotel
Lyabi-House Hotel
#11 of 23 in Bukhara
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kukaldosh
Kukaldosh
#15 of 23 in Bukhara
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
K. Komil Bukhara Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amulet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amulet Hotel

Property: Amulet Hotel
Address: Nakshbandi St 73, Bukhara 200100, Uzbekistan
Phone Number:
Location: Uzbekistan > Bukhara Province > Bukhara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Bukhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amulet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Amulet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amulet Hotel Bukhara, Uzbekistan, Asia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing