We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and helpful receptionist”
Review of Diligence

Diligence
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diligence
Ranked #2 of 14 Kherson B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice and helpful receptionist”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights recently. Compared to the demonstrations in Kyiv, this stay was quiet and peaceful. The hotel's architecture is pleasant, has a little outdoor veranda before entrance to reception. The receptionist was beautiful, friendly, and helpful. The check in was effortless, had a room on the 3rd floor, comfortable queen bed with nice sheets, bathroom had all the necessary amenities and a powerful shower head with consistent hot water.Wifi worked fine. The restaurant on the premises is excellent. If I had anything negative to say it would be that they request you fill out the time you plan to have breakfast. I had coffee, kefir, blinis, toast, orange juice, everything tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalemulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything was top notch. The room was clean and comfortable, the restaurant and bar service was great, and the front desk customer service was stellar.

Next time I go to Kherson, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
293 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Advantages of this hotel are central but quiet location, good restaurant and (not for me) english-speaking staff.
I visited this hotel several times during couple of years and shold say, for better or worse, nothing changed here. It is still good choise for Kherson, but that lack of improvements forced me to look closer on competitors.
There is no lift, and, generally, no portier to help you. Breakfast is to be ordered in advance, for certain time, and changes or additions will be charged.
No smoking rooms or areas, but if available, they can offer a room next to fire-safety balcony and ladders. Summer mosquitoes and winter winds are ruthless there.
Overall, can be recommented for short stay if you are non-smoker light-weight traveller with no command in ukrainian or russian

Room Tip: The lower the floor the less efforts you will need to bring your belongings there and back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Springs, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The best feature of this hotel is the hotel reception staff. In particular, Marina, was so helpful. The reception staff speaks English and all go out of their way to be of assistance. One day Marina arranged a guide to take me on a walking tour of Kherson. Dimitri, the guide, was informative and easy to spend time with. The room was quiet, large, and well laid out with a comfortable bed. WiFi was fast, but there are no English language TV stations. Breakfast must be ordered the night before for a specified time the next morning. There were several satisfying choices. The only criticism is that if you want a second cup of coffee, it will cost you 26 hrv. The hotel is located about 1-1/2 blocks from the main street so is convenient to most parts of Kherson. There is no elevator, but the hotel is only 3 floors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamondsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Well appointed hotel, a modern building with good sized rooms clean and comfortable. Very pleasant and helpful staff and good English spoken. Convenient coffee shop to one side of the hotel building with pleasant open dining or inside tables if it is too cold. Good breakfast served as part of the room rate. WiFi available in rooms and good signal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cerngb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Its a kind of ok ok types.. No lifts, no porter... in the bylanes.. couldn't say much... I had to pay for water as well..
Breakfast as ordered previsously ( required to state while check in) was not served. No english speaking waiter..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAKARWANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great Hotel! The staff was great, and spoke English well!!
I would recomend a stay if your in kherson.

Two small suggestions for the owners.
Have at least one english speaking business cable station in the rooms, and more bathroom towels.

The food was great in the hotel resturant as well))))

Mike K
Las Vegas

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vegas917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kherson hotels
0.3 mi away
Optima Kherson
Optima Kherson
#1 of 2 in Kherson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Muscat
Hotel Muscat
#1 of 14 in Kherson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Compass Hotel Kherson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Versal Hotel
Versal Hotel
#8 of 14 in Kherson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.3 mi away
Classic Hostel
Classic Hostel
#1 of 11 in Kherson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Greenstone
Hotel Greenstone
#9 of 14 in Kherson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diligence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diligence

Property: Diligence
Address: Girskogo 17, Kherson 73009, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kherson Oblast > Kherson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kherson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diligence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diligence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing