We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel nadia”
Review of Hotel Nadiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nadiya
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ivano-Frankivsk
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“hotel nadia”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Nadia is a superb hotel , its best advertisement is the quality of staff ,well trained , efficient and professional and always with a genuine smile and willingness to help and advise .Special praise due to Yulia,if i may , who always seemed to be on duty ! excellent clean and comfortable rooms , with well designed bathrooms .Great convenient location ,calm and welcoming after a busy day.The much talked about breakfasts were indeed very good with a very varied selection of food on offer.The lifts , which are a source of amusement in many hotels in Ukraine were quick and spacious .The hotel is maintained to a very high standard , all fittings and facilities worked , and the rooms were well designed and decorated .Only slight fault was the wifi speed at times but nothing to really complain about.Will be back frequently to Ivano in the future and the Nadia will be my preferred choice to stay .Great work team !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnadia10, Директор по продажам at Hotel Nadiya, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear John Mallwood, thank you for your comments!
We are pleased that you have been satisfied with our high service, well trained stuff, taste of food and comfort of rooms. We are really sorry that you had a little problem with wi-fi and next time we will try to make your stay more comfortable. We always try to be better and improve the services we provide. We are very glad that you prefer our hotel in Ivano-Frankivsk and look forward to your next stay at us.

Sincerely,
Nadia Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    51
    15
    0
    4
See reviews for
25
17
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Efficient check in and a spacious room with mini bar, coffee making facilities and free wifi. Wifi ok for most uses but failed on VoIP for me. Had room service which was tasty, quick and extremely good value. Early morning taxi booking turned out to be reliable. All in all a very pleasant stay at what are by international standards very low prices.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiredTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnadia10, Директор по продажам at Hotel Nadiya, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear TiredTrotter!
Thank you for your feedback! Your opinion is very important to us!
We are pleased that you have noticed the comfort of our rooms, quality of room service, taste of food and free Wi-Fi.
We try to satisfy the desires of every guest, to improve continuously our service level and address the shortcomings in the work!
We are glad to see you next time in our hotel!

Sincerely,
Nadia Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Canada
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have a twin bed room. It had a refrigerator with snacks for sale. The room was were clean. A pair of lady pants to be clean were 10 Ukraine dollars . The restaurant was very elegant. Breakfast was sausages , potatoes pastries, cereal, tomatoes etc There was a large selection.
The hotel is in a great location . A short walk away far the center of town. It is around by shops.
It had a business center off the reception. You paid to use the internet.
I feel the dinner was a let down because of poor food. But that may be because that our tour (Ukraine tour) ordered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnadia10, Manager at Hotel Nadiya, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you kindly for taking the time to sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is very important for us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Nadia.

As for the comments regarding the Internet, we are pleased to inform you that in Nadia Hotel we provide internet Wi-Fi for all our guests absolutely free. You need to pay for using the internet only if you use the computer in our business-center.
We're sorry about the dinner, which was ordered for your travel group. We are happy to serve all our guests for a la carte in our restaurant and we offer a varied menu, delicious dishes at an affordable price.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Ivano-Frankivsk.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nadia Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I visited Ivano -Franko by chance , but was amazed, by its beauty, people , infrastructure and service! I stayed at biggest central hotel, Nadia. I liked the hotel a lot, did not expect it would be that great. Nice room with a park view, breakfast was simply awesome. Good pastry. Stuff was friendly. Me and my wife enjoyed this hotel and we would reccomend it to everybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_Kraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnadia10, Manager at Hotel Nadiya, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear James,

thank you for choosing Hotel Nadia and for sharing your feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Nadia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest :)
We hope to see you again the next time you visit Ivano-Frankivsk.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nadia Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Positive: the food and service in the restaurant were good, the restaurant decor was acceptable. The coffee, however, was tar at the bottom, obviously a reheat from the weddings held the night before. The coffee maker and supplies in the room were a good idea, and the coffee tasty, but to have to pay for the coffee whitener? Give me a break! How CHEAP! Then to have to ask for some the following day, because the originals used were not replaced with fresh ones.
Negative: Although the size and appearance of the room were very good, and the bed comfortable, that is where the positives ended. The shower floor was smooth and very slippery. The supplies in the bathroom were the cheapest we've every encountered in hotels in many countries, including other locations in Ukraine. There was no hair conditioner, a sample package of shampoo only was provided, where other hotels of this supposed class provide small bottles. The hotel management didn't appear to have heard of hair conditioner, shower gel or hand lotion, shower caps, shoe shine cloths, sewing kits or tissue paper. OR TOILET PAPER. With a half-roll on our arrival, and no tissue paper, we wound up calling for more toilet paper in the middle of the night - a first-time event for us despite having stayed in hotels around the world, with the exception of third-world countries. There was only one garbage can, in the bathroom, none in the bedroom-living area. Only one old-fashioned key was available to the room and had to be turned into the desk each time we went out of the building. Anyone could have asked for it and had access to our room. There was no safe in the room. For these reasons we had to carry our valuables everywhere we went. There was no counter in the bathroom which meant having to curl hair in the living area where the lighting was poorer. One bottle of water was provided for two people in a city where visitors are encouraged to use only bottled water. There was no stopper in the bathroom sink. The shower head leaked from the hose, there was no fan in the bathroom, but there was a slightly raised floor just waiting for someone to trip on it in the middle of the night.
Then, as a last straw, we were telephoned in the evening by reception to tell us that the water would be turned off at 5 a.m. on the day we were checking out, for some maintenance work! How totally third-world. No hotel in any other city in Ukraine was this gauche! And this is a chain that operates many facilities. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Best to not choose a room here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnadia10, Manager at Hotel Nadiya, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is very important for us.

We are glad to hear that appearance of the room and it's size, comfortable bed, food and service in the restaurant were an advantage during your visit. We prepare all our breakfast meals and drinks every morning and serve them fresh; quality of food is one of our supreme standards.
Free tea, coffee and a bottle of water in the room are our welcome present on the first day of guest arrival.
We are sorry for the disappointments that you experienced with our standards. We are just three-star hotel and unfortunately extra amenities in the bathroom such as: hair conditioner, shower gel, hand lotion are not for all room categories, but we have all the required amenities for 3 star hotel: soap and shampoo in each bathroom of a standard room.
Now we are happy to inform you that each room of Nadia Hotel, regardless of category, containing in addition shower caps, sewing kits, clothes brush, shoe brush.

We are really sorry that there was no water supply for one hour on August 13th in the whole town, because of some repair works in central water tower, so we tried to do our best and provide bottle water for all our guests during this time.

We are most disappointed that you were not happy during your stay with us and your comments have been taken into consideration.
We are constantly improving our service standards.

We truly appreciate your comments and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Hotel Nadia in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Nadia Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel was nice. The staff was wonderful and very accomidating. Many of the same amenities in hotels, in the United States. Breakfast buffet was good. The only thing negative comment I can make was there was no air conditioning in my room. I asked for a fan, which helped; but air conditioning is essential, for us spoiled americans. My brother and his wife asked for a fan, but the staff said they did not have any more fans. After convincing the staff that it would be a good idea to find a fan, they somehow found a fan for brother and his wife.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, planning a stay in Ivano-Frankivsk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eadytch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnadia10, Manager at Hotel Nadiya, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Eadytch,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Nadia and for your review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you!
As for the comments regarding the air conditioning - we are pleased to inform you that in Nadia Hotel majority of the rooms are equipped with air conditioning. For the guest that are staying in the non- air conditioned rooms we are always happy to provide fans to make their stay more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Ivano-Frankivsk.
Sincerely, Hotel Nadia Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is near the main street of the city so it's easy to get there. It is just 10 minutes walk from the city center. The rooms are nice and clean. It was nice weekends in the beautiful city with comfortable appartment.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnadia10, Manager at Hotel Nadiya, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Camila,
thank you for choosing Hotel Nadia and for sharing your feedback.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest :)
We hope to see you again the next time you visit Ivano-Frankivsk.
Best wishes,
Hotel Nadia team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ivano-Frankivsk hotels
0.4 mi away
Pid Templem Hotel
Pid Templem Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ivano-Frankivsk
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau Royal
Hotel Chateau Royal
#5 of 5 in Ivano-Frankivsk
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 31 in Ivano-Frankivsk
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fontush Boutique Hotel
Fontush Boutique Hotel
#2 of 31 in Ivano-Frankivsk
18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel Fenomen
Hostel Fenomen
#8 of 17 in Ivano-Frankivsk
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stanislaviv
Stanislaviv
#12 of 31 in Ivano-Frankivsk
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadiya

Property: Hotel Nadiya
Address: Nezalezhnosti vul. 40, Ivano-Frankivsk 76018, Ukraine (Formerly Ukraine Hotel)
Location: Ukraine > Ivano-Frankivsk Oblast > Ivano-Frankivsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ivano-Frankivsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nadiya 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NADIYA Hotel is the best business hotel *** of the Eastern Europe 2016 according to the International Hospitality Awords! The evaluation of hotels was based on travelers’ reviews and independent evaluation of the 20 experts of hospitality industry from 10 countries. NADIYA Hotel is reconstructed lodging property, situated in the very centre of Ivano-Frankivsk city, close to the main administrative, cultural buildings and places of entertainment. The nearest rail and bus terminals are a short walk away and the airport is 4 km away.• 244 rooms (380 beds),• parking area with 150 parking lots guarded 24h. a day,• conference center (5 conference rooms, modern equipment, high-speed Internet Wi-Fi, conditioning, heating, air filtering),• business center,• high quality "NADIYA" restaurants:"National" restaurant - 300 seats"European" restaurant - 100 seats"Banquet hall" - 35 seats,• catering.• travel agency "Nadiya" (interesting tours of the city and region),• translation and interpreting services,• transportation services,• beauty salon,• gift shop,• gourmet shop "Delikates" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nadiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Ivano Frankivsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing