We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surin Majestic - Not the Cheapest, but most certainly the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Surin Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surin Majestic
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Surin
Surin, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surin Majestic - Not the Cheapest, but most certainly the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have a fair share of budget travellers coming to Surin, and many choose to stay at some of the 'cheaper' hotels - by cheap I'm talking about 150 - 250 baht per NIGHT! If you don't want air-con, towels or a clean floor / bathroom - that's fine.

If however, you're looking for somewhere that's right in the heart of Surin and near some of the best restaurants around such as the famous Starbeam and the popular yet aging Farang Connection, you really can't do better than the Surin Majestic. Whilst some of the staff member's english could do with improvement - it is without a doubt the best hotel in the whole province.

With clean rooms, great air con and also monthly rates available at their two mansion buildings which are essentially the same, the Surin Majestic might not be the cheapest, but at less than 1000 baht per night (at the time of writing) there's no better place to head than Majestic.

Even if you're a budget traveller - why put up with some of the old, and grubby hotels for 250 - 450 when you can have a quality hotel that's reputable, comfortable and right in the heart of town. For the peace of mind in having a place that you can rely on - it really is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    52
    36
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
56
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Value for money. Clean. Spacious room with balcony overlooking pool. Despite language issues we managed well. Free safe at the reception. Clean pool for my laps. Buffet breakfast. Great meeting place for our family coming from U.S.A. as well as living locally. Close to markets, shops and transport. Travel by VIP bus in gold section from Bangkok for about A$12 and take time out. We paid about A$30 for our room per night but long stayers can barter I heard.

Room Tip: Think all rooms overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blewinaccommodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

Booked in here when I got fed up with the heat on wifes farm. Nice pool, decent room, good bathroom and a breath of fresh air. Best hotel in central surin

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoubleVisionDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
413 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

This hotel is completely adequate. We had some difficulty because of our inability to speak Thai, but the staff clearly tried to please us

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the Majestic Hotel to coincide with the annual Elephant Festival. It is situated right near the bus station and fairly close to the train station. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful even though not a lot of English was spoken. The room was quite large with a balcony and a lovely comfortable bed. We had to walk outside the hotel across to the restaurant for breakfast which was quite strange but the breakfast was quite adequate and the staff there were also very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Ideal located directly next to the bus station. Quiet surrounding. Stayed as a family and for the money we paid the service was fine. Guest rooms need some more cleanliness. Internet for free in the room and one station down at the lobby. Friendliness of staff was good. Breakfast was enough with Asian as well as Western items. The fourth time for us at this hotel and will definitely stay here again due to its convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yenstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Went to a function in Surin and was recommended this hotel by friends.

Upon returning to the hotel after the function, the security guard made an insulting comment about my wife. When I asked him in Thai what he said, he mumbled something that was totally different. The Night Manager was indifferent after I had him called.

Rather than making a scene, I got our bag and returned the keys and drove to another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Khutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surin
Thong Tarin Hotel
#8 of 8 in Surin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Maneerote Hotel
#2 of 8 in Surin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Residence
#7 of 8 in Surin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#160 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surin Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surin Majestic

Property: Surin Majestic
Address: 99 Chitbamrung Road, Surin, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surin Province > Surin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Surin
Hotel Class:3 star — Surin Majestic 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Surin Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surin Majestic Hotel Surin
Majestic Hotel Surin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing