We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to alight whilst visiting a magical place”
Review of Legendha Sukhothai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legendha Sukhothai
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sukhothai
Reviewed March 15, 2013

You come off a busy street, walk over a small bridge and magically you are in a serene and lovely place. The resort is welcoming, with large, well appointed rooms and a central pool.
There is an elephant pagoda a very short walk away which is a treat to come upon. The historical park is within walking distance. Breakfast was varied, ample and quite good. We had the restaurant buffet one night. The food was good and the lights in the trees and the well landscaped gardens made the evening very special. As we traveled with a group (G Adventures) I cannot comment on the value since all lodging costs were included.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Legendha Sukhothai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 861 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

After reading mixed reviews that spoke of tour buses, I was a bit concerned the resort would feel soulless and overrun. I was really pleasantly surprised. The hotel was perfect for me! I loved biking around Sukhothai, so being a close ride to the park and old town was ideal and having easy access to the hotel bikes made it easy for me to come and go throughout the day. The room was spacious and nice, and the layout of the resort was lovely. The pool was a needed luxury when coming back from riding around all day. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. I prefer eating street food or at small local restaurants, so being close to the old town gave easy access for lunch and dinner. I would gladly stay here again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Elms54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We reside in Thailand 9 months a year and had occasion to make a trip up north to visit historical sites including Sukhothai. We selected the Legendha Hotel.

The location is wonderful being close to the historical site. It's very convenient. We found the staff very helpful and enjoyed the pool in the afternoon. It's great to cool off before a late afternoon visit to the historical sites.

Our room was clean and the construction included a lot of wood. Breakfast was fine. In the evening we ate at the buffet primarily to be able to see the Thai dance. The food at the buffet was average, however there are restaurants located nearby. A nice touch is to be able to give food to the monks early in the morning. Our one complaint was several maintenance items in the room that needed attention which we passed on to the staff when checking out.

We definitely would stay there again on another visit to Sukhothai. In fact we would stay two or three nights and include side trips to Sri Satchanali, then return to the Legendha.

Room Tip: Our room was along the pool but there was no noise problem. You may want to be along the pool or fur...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billshaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are good teak floors, comfortable beds, fridge, adequate washrooms, TV with little English , nice pool, good massage, attentive staff. Breakfast very good, but dinner very expensive by Thai standards. I ate one night by walking into town for very good street food. A good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSerene, Manager at Legendha Sukhothai, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear guests,


Thank you for your recent stay with us and also your valuable feedback and compliment.

Although our restaurant is listed the top in Sukhothai for years, we really believe that our restaurant does not charge higher prices than most recognized hotels in Sukhothai in the same standard quality. Our ingredients are fresh and we think this is what we must serve to our guests. We use no MSG unlike other local restaurants in Thailand which they always use it. We also take very good care of hygiene.

Hope this clarify you about our restaurant standard and We look forward to welcome you back to The Legendha Sukhothai Boutique Resort in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Legendha Sukhothai Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was with my group in this beautiful hotel in the summer of 2012. The welcome with refreshing green tea in a beautiful garden was once a high level. After visiting the historic ruins situated less than one kilometer, we returned to the hotel by bicycle, and we relaxed in the pool with good cocktails. So I had the opportuinity to try a traditional Thai massage in my beautiful and spacious room. If you drive through Sukhothai this is the hotel to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roma75Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Beautiful teak floors, comfortable bed, spacious room, all made for a lovely place to stay while we were on a tour by Exotissimo. We are easy to please so have nothing negative to say. The dining room was open to the outside where we could enjoy the lush plants. Buffet was typically Thai but filling. There were whimsical items in the reception area and a swinging bridge which led to some interesting ruins. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelers-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We really liked Sukhothai being far less busy than Ayuthaya. The best way to see the sites is by bike as the old city is mainly pedestranised apart from a couple of temples 10 minutes bike ride away. The restaurant was a highlight being next to the river which had small fountains and lights at night.
The pool was small but fine for a relaxing read and swim except when 3 Chinese families decided to invade enmass and scream and splash everyone. The staff should have sorted this out as very shortly everyone left the pool as it was impossible to stay.
The main issue with the hotel was the outside corridors at night. For some reason the lights outside were kept on all night and they had very bright bulbs, this together with thin curtains meant it was very difficult to sleep at night.
All in all the service was great, the location of the hotel was excellent being right next to the old city and we thoroughly enjoyed being somewhere non touristy.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with extra thick curtains or request the outside lights be turned off.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sukhothai hotels
16.1 mi away
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
#3 of 20 in Sukhothai
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tharaburi Resort
Tharaburi Resort
#7 of 20 in Sukhothai
314 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ruean Thai Hotel
Ruean Thai Hotel
#5 of 20 in Sukhothai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
#1 of 20 in Sukhothai
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sriwilai Sukhothai
Sriwilai Sukhothai
#4 of 20 in Sukhothai
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Charme Sukhothai
Le Charme Sukhothai
#6 of 20 in Sukhothai
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legendha Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legendha Sukhothai

Address: 214 Moo 3 | Mueang Kao, Sukhothai 64210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sukhothai
Price Range: $54 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legendha Sukhothai 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legendha Sukhothai Resort (was Thai Village Hotel) is the finest boutique resort located closest to Sukhothai World Heritage and nestled just right in front of Wat Chang Lom (Pagoda of elephants) with 64 spacious rooms with Thai contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legendha Sukhothai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legendha Sukhothai Hotel Sukhothai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing