We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
189
95
19
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
189
95
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner night market old city refreshing pool central location the bus well worth the visit restaurants and bars our night stay the wi fi stayed longer rooms are large english channels lovely garden hot shower minute walk historical park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 308 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Foresto is a well run family establishment with big comfortable rooms in a garden with much greenery, ponds and fishpond near reception. The owner was very kind when I had to cut my stay short and was very understanding. It is near centre of town with markets and plenty of places to eat. Overall great base for exploring Sukhothai and surrounds.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Myles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Foresto guesthouse has a restaurant that serves good quality Thai food at very reasonable prices. Great variety on the menu, service is quick and tastes really good. Setting is quiet and off the street with Thai style wooden furniture. English speaking staff available to take your order. We ordered 5 main dishes and food size was generous. Highly recommend a visit here to taste authentic Thai food.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dreamers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well located to enjoy Sukhothai and its region, in a quiet tropical place. The rooms are large and clean. The swiming-pool is a bit old but really welcome. There is a large choice for the breakfast which is good. The staff is available.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Pros:
Very close to old city bus stop and Saturday night market, beautiful garden, refreshing pool, large room, comfortable bed, very friendly staff. Don't miss trying the banana pancakes for breakfast. They are delicious.

Cons: Never got a hot shower (even with the water heater turned to max hot) using either the rainshower or the hand-held nozzle. Housekeeping did not clean the shower during our 3-night stay. Did not even rinse it out.
No privacy when using the toilet because of a see-through shade and a large window looking into the bedroom. Lighting in room is not sufficient to read. The restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner during our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Foresto Sukhothai Guesthouse and highly recommend this guesthouse.

Upon checking in we encountered a few minor problems with our room which were promptly attended to by the owner (who was truly an amazing host). As for the room, it was large, clean and contained all required amenities. The T.V. however offered few if any English channels but that is not an issue for me as I prefer reading and if you spend your days at your hotel you miss out on all the amazing sites in Sukhothai and the surrounding area. Our room was located in the back of the property right next to the pool and featured a comfortable outside seating area.

As for the pool, it is surrounded by a lush and lovely garden and was the perfect place to cool off and relax after long, hot days exploring the ruins at the nearby Sukhothai Historical Park.

The location of the hotel, although about a ½ hour tuk tuk ride to the Sukhothai Historical Park, is very good as it is located on a quite soi (street) and is a short walk from restaurants, bars, the night market and a couple of 7/11’s. Although we did not eat any meals at the hotel beyond breakfast, the breakfast, consisting of a set menu with a few simple options was quite good as was the coffee with good coffee in Thai hotels being somewhat of a rarity.

On the day we checked out we had prearranged with the staff for a taxi to take us to Phitsanulok the next morning. After having breakfast, we were informed that other guests had also requested taxis and that there were no available taxies to take us to Phitsanulok. Before I could even attempt to object the owner said he would personally drive us to Phitsanulok. What service! He really went above and beyond the call of duty and I enjoyed our conversation on the road to Phitsanulok.

If I visit Sukhothai again, I will definitely stay at the Foresto Sukhothai Guesthouse.

Room tip: We stayed in a room in the rear of the property right next to the pool and really enjoyed our room and stay.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews