We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in New Sukhothai!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Foresto Sukhothai Guesthome
Ranked #2 of 50 Sukhothai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in New Sukhothai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This place is still pretty new and in the making but we really enjoyed our climatised room in Foresto's beautiful backyard. Comfy beds, loads of space. Bathroom nicely decorated, separated from room behind window pane (with shades!) which might offer less privacy to some, it was ok for us though. In all, this place offers a very laid-back and relaxed atmosphere, friendly service, nice bars in the area, night market just a 5 min walk over the bridge, getting to Sukhothai ruins very easy! For further relaxation after a day at the ruins, try the massages offered by restaurant next door, they were amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micha_from_Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    71
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
162
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in New Sukhothai which is 30 minutes from Old Sukhothai by bus or tuktuk. The rooms are beautiful decorated, the pics on their website say it all. The restaurant is also very good and looks very nice. The food
is not expensive at all.
Beautiful garden. I would come back here if I return to Sukhothai. A gem!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascale A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights before heading up to Chiang Mai. Very pleasant setting away from the busy roads outside. The restaurant set in a wooden open sided building amidst lush plants and gurgling fountains. Food fresh and varied and good value for money.
The room was spacious and comfortable and also good value for money. Could have provided more toiletries eg body lotion, soap and not just cheap quality shampoo and gel. To visit the Old City there is no need to hire a tuk tuk as a nearby bus travels there for 30 baht per person.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gualchos_Dweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stay 2 nights in this hotel to visit the Sukhothai historical park. The owner help us to arrange our time there and the trip to Chiang Rai by van. The rooms are big with a modern decoration. All to rooms have access to a quite garden. Really good relationship quality-price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We had green curry and sweet and sour. The sweet and sour tasted very different to the other times we have ordered it. It was not a good change and it lacked the taste of the sweet with the sour. The curry was tasteless, more stock than the vibrancy and punch of spices. The drinks were very good. They did takes 35minutes to arrive, by then we had eaten our main course. Luckily they tasted fantastic.

This place seems fairly new and as yet I don't think the service or food reflects the quality of the accommodation. It really was a poor tasting meal, which was a shame.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

we went there for dinner, it's a very nice place, they opened in october 2013, the common area is very elegant and well furnished. the food was very good and the owner very friendly. foresto is in new sukhothai, just behind the touristic office.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quandosiparte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at Foresto for three nights. Location is central but still quiet, many street food stalls, pubs and restaurants only a couple of minutes walk away. The bus to the historic park stops just around the corner.

The cottage was quite nice with a ethnic feel to them and there is a small but lush rain forest effect garden with some nice water features and seating space .

The food at the in-house restaurant was also very good. The restaurant has a chilled out feel to it too and we spent most evenings there surfing the internet, relaxing, planning our next day and sipping on the good cold coffee they served made to our specifications.

Above all, Sun, the owner and his family were very helpful. We asked him a lot of questions and he patiently answered them, made suggestions and went out of his way to speak to some people around to arrange for a guide for us.

The only downside was the number of mosquitoes- but that is a general problem across cities in thailand and not specific to the hotel itself. Nothing a good skin spray wont help.

Overall a good and relaxing place to stay and especially since it is good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyanka U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sukhothai hotels
6.4 mi away
Legendha Sukhothai
Legendha Sukhothai
#3 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ruean Thai Hotel
Ruean Thai Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tharaburi Resort
Tharaburi Resort
#5 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Thai Thai Sukhothai Guest House
0.2 mi away
Lotus Village
Lotus Village
#10 of 50 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
6.7 mi away
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
#1 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresto Sukhothai Guesthome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresto Sukhothai Guesthome

Property: Foresto Sukhothai Guesthome
Address: 16/1-16/3 Pravesnakorn Rd., Sukhothai 64000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Sukhothai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Foresto Sukhothai Guesthome 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Foresto Sukhothai Guesthome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing