We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
121
101
22
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
101
22
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 257 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I spent 2 nights in a private room with share bathroom. The room was so small, perhaps only 10m2, there was nothing except for the double bed, a ceiling fan and a clothes rack on the wall. There was only 1 socket to recharge your battery and the lighting was also weak.

But the mosquitoes are really the nightmare here. Wherever you go, there were at least 2 aggressive mosquitoes ready to follow you, especially near the bathroom area. In the bathroom there was no soap, no toilet paper and watch out also for the mosquitoes here!!!

The owner was friendly to welcome and give you information but facilities are not quite as advertised.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a cute family run establishment.
However, the bungalows are not as advertised - there is no wifi in the bungalow rooms. Also, there is no soap or toilet paper in the bathroom!
And, while the family dog may appear cuddly and all, it has fleas. So, you may find some large bites on your legs if you sit in the dining area even when the dog isn't around.
No double beds - only two twin beds that can be brought together, but still leave a gap between them.
Food is overpriced compared with nearby restaurants.

Room tip: Don't pick the room near the place where the family lives, as they make noise at night.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 502Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed for two nights and it was really one of the best guesthouses in whole Thailand (and we've seen a lot ;) ). The food was delicious, the family so loving and helpful!! The bungalows were not the biggest one, but really nice! If it had been possible, we would've totally stayed longer! :)

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Baerbel_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Ban Thai guesthouse was extremely cheap for how comfortable and clean it was. Easily accessible by tuktuk from the bus station and is also located very near the bus stop to the old Sukhothai heritage resort (the owner was great and helped to tell us exactly where to get the bus and the price).

We stayed in the fan bungalow and were extremely hot at night, you would be crazy to stay in one of the bungalows without a fan! We tried to be adventurous and find a restaurant right in the centre of the city but you should be warned most places close by 8pm. We had to retreat with empty stomachs back to where the guesthouse was only to see "poo restaurant" still open at 9pm. It was a saviour, cheap and excellent tasting food. Would definitely recommend.

Overall a perfect place to stay as it has easy access to everything you need.

Room tip: Choose a fan bungalow, Sukhothai is HOT!
Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank cfly91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This guesthouse is pretty cheap. It's not quite luxurious but it's quit clean and the restaurant is pretty good and pleasant with some flora.
It did get a bit too hot at night with just the fan running.
The guesthouse is near the place were the red taxis leave for the historical park.
Price quality is very good.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank pabloeskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews