We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Experience

An incredible tour through the countryside and the historical monuments of Sukhothai. Our guide... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Mr_Roby1992
via mobile
Brilliant cycle tour

We did a cycle tour with Sumitra/Miaow and it was brilliant! She is so good, so attentive, really... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Manon H
via mobile
Read all 468 reviews
  
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
296
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife rice fields bicycle tour local snacks thai culture banana chips cold drinks historical park local community delicious snacks family business thai family excellent english co op an excellent guide low season one word
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

An incredible tour through the countryside and the historical monuments of Sukhothai. Our guide Miao was amazing, well prepared and very kind. I absolutely recommend SUKHOTHAI BICYCLE TOUR for an authentic Thai experience.

Thank Mr_Roby1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did a cycle tour with Sumitra/Miaow and it was brilliant! She is so good, so attentive, really interactive! We went through small villages and in the old part of Sukhothai before visiting the central part! She had packed cold drinks and delicious snacks for us, the lunch was very nice too! 100% recommend!!

2  Thank Manon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

This full day cycling tour in the countryside is excellent, relaxing, informative and fun. Scenery of rice paddies with mountains in background are beautiful. Cycling through villages, farms and seeing the friendliness of all the locals is wonderful. Enjoyed delicious home made snacks and cold drinks and a very tasty lunch. Miaow takes great care of you with Lek supporting us at the back of the group. Her knowledge of Thai life and culture enhances the day. Visited a furniture making shop and whiskey family business and these small enterprises are very interesting. A great day for everyone and highly recommend you take time to add to your itinerary. Sukhothai needs more than one day to appreciate what they have to offer. Thank you Miaow for a wonderful day of cycling.

Thank Dreamers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I did the morning countryside tour around Sukhothai in August with my three children: two teenagers and an 8 year old. The tour was beautiful, very instructive, fun and safe! Cycling was also a great way to spend the day touring in hot weather, the children loved it! Jib was great with the kids and made the tour very interesting to each one. Everything was supplied: food, beverage, quality bikes/helmets to the right size. The food was lovely. Definitively worthwhile, it was a highglight of our holiday in Thailand!

Thank beatriceatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We did the historical park full day tour and it was simply amazing. We were the only one in our group (low season) and the whole park was pretty empty. Our guide Jib was exceptional nice and caring. Since he was born in Sukhothai, he really knew a lot about the area and life in the village. He did not only tell us about the Historical Park, but also about the thai culture and lifestyle. The tour couldn't have been better and we really know that we spent our money at the right place.

Thank Till F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We signed up for the full day historical tour and it was fantastic! It was a great way to see Sukhothai, learn about the local culture and people especially from our guide (P'Jib) who knew so much about the area and its history. The bikes were in good condition (and much sturdier than the ones we saw for hire elsewhere) and also allowed us to take some country roads and see parts of Sukhothai beyond the historical park.

Thank you for such a wonderful day! We would highly recommend this tour.

Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

I joined the full day Sukhothai Historical Park tour, and I was very pleased that I did. The bikes were in good conditions, and our guide, Miaow, was excellent. She is very knowledgeable about the people and history of Sukhothai.
I was also very impressed that they asked about my height beforehand so that they can set the saddle of the bike to the right height for me. It is little things like these that make them stand out as an bike tour company.

Thank liwinglau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Very good guided tour in beautiful local landscapes. Perfect way to discover the temples and many other things with good quality bikes. Good moment with a knowledged and friendly guide, with the sens of humor! We recommend!!!

Thank Aurélia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We did the full day historical tour and loved it. Miauw was our guide. Her English is wonderful. She was very knowledgeable. I had a ton of questions about the historical, religious and politics surrounding Thailand and I got the feeling there was nothing that she could not answer for me! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Thank ericagifford12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Today we did the historical tour with Jip as our guide. For the low price of 1050 bath, he and his family (assistant tour guides) gave is a wonderfull insight in the history of Sukhothai, his temples and the surrounding area.
Could not have been better. With a great scence of humor, Jip made our day.
When you go to Sukhothai, this organized tour is a must.

Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews