We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pai Sukhothai Resort
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Having been travelling for 4 months I think we have a pretty good idea of what to expect and hope for. This place is top of the scale. About 5 mins from bus station. At the time you check in you are welcomed with map of area and much information. We stayed in Pai bungalow which was spotless. Nice toiletries, big towels, comfy bed. Pool is covered & very clean. Breakfast was fantastic, in fact all food was delicious and good value. We were brought mosquito spray one evening whilst eating, thoughtful. Complementary pineapple also. They booked our onward bus ticket for us and are taking us to bus station. Location is good. New Sukhothai is nothing special but this place is very convenient for historical park. Minibus stop is 1 minute up road to take you there, 30 mins, 30 baht each way.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazanne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
43
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were impressed with all aspects of this hotel. The ensuite double room was quiet, clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The covered pool was extremely clean and covered which makes it great for kids in the middle of the day. The staff were professional and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible, bringing us a delicious breakfast on our terrace one morning when we wanted to leave for the ruins before the before the restaurant opened. The food in the restaurant was delicious and good value. This hotel is conveniently located close the the bus stop and close to the walking market. And a big thank you to Em, who made our stay so enjoyable and gave us a free lift back to the bus station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickR1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I know normally that when you see such a good review you think it's some genuinely happy person that would be impressed by anything. Well I'm a miserable git and I still thought this place was Brilliant.
The staff were fantastic, they told us where the local bus stop was (2 min walk up the road) so we saved money on tuk-tuks.
Really quiet at night so we both slept like babies.
The place was clean and tidy, we had a double room with shared bathroom but all the facilities were kept spotless.
The pool was a welcome novelty we took full advantage of.
The price was still relatively cheap.
The food was delicious and very cheap too, in fact, even if you don't stay here you should definitely eat here at least one night!

It was even my girlfriends birthday during our stay and they took the time to swap our rooms for one with a balcony and in the mean time decorated it with fresh flowers and wrote Happy Birthday on the bed in petals. We even got a couple of cupcakes with candles in and they sang happy birthday to her.
It's the little things that we remember and we'll never forget our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a double room with a shared bathroom. Having travelled by bus from Chiang Mai, we were met by Em (one of the owners) for a free lift back to the hotel. We initially had reservations about staying at a place with shared bathrooms (we're not students anymore!), however, the rooms are clean and very comfortable, and the bathrooms and toliets are also, clean and spacious, and they provide shampoo and shower gel. The staff are helpful and smiley too, which really helps. One big bonus is the pool, it's big enough to splash around in, is the perfect temperature and we nearly always had it to ourselves. A definite recommendation for anyone staying in Sukhothai.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lom Sak, Phetchabun, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a couple in a regular room at Pai Sukhothai for the weekend. We booked it last minute through an email that Tam, essentially the host of this resort, promptly called me back, offered a room, and met us outside of the restaurant side to walk us to our room and explain everything in the area on a local map he gave us. Tam was extremely helpful throughout our stay in every aspect, and the rest of the staff was friendly and accessible as well. The resort is easy to find and near many great places in Sukhothai. The breakfast we had at Pai was excellent as well, and fairly priced. The pool was very pretty, as was the rest of the resort. The showers were nice and large and the bed was comfortable for Thai standards. Many balconies and places to sit, it was very welcoming. Loved Pai Sukhothai and would stay there again no hesitations, even if just for Tam's help. For 300/person per night, you can't beat what you receive. Keng maak maak !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I not stay here. But the food is ok. Free wifi. But they charge me for 50B for electricity charging my iphone, very funny this amount. Restaurant owner speak english not so good, sometimes miswrite the order

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank minh_vuonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We didnt stay at this resort either but ate here this evening. The restraunt is small but very appealing, clean and comfortable.

The food was really very good along with the service. I would really recommend this place for food at the least.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RCReview88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sukhothai hotels
0.8 mi away
Ruean Thai Hotel
Ruean Thai Hotel
#4 of 20 in Sukhothai
375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sila Resort
Sila Resort
#12 of 50 in Sukhothai
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue House Sukothai
Blue House Sukothai
#2 of 44 in Sukhothai
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
EZ House
EZ House
#6 of 50 in Sukhothai
113 reviews
6.7 mi away
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
#1 of 20 in Sukhothai
213 reviews
6.6 mi away
Thai Thai Sukhothai Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Sukhothai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Sukhothai Resort

Property: Pai Sukhothai Resort
Address: 3 Pravetnakorn Rd., Sukhothai 64000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Sukhothai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pai Sukhothai Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Pai Sukhothai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing