We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sukhothai
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

After cycling around the historical park we looked forward to a relaxing afternoon by the pool
Sun loungers were comfy, but the pool water was a little murky and very warm
Our room was clean but the air conditioning was very poor , bathroom was huge but lookout for lizards in the shower!
We were the only people in the restaurant for dinner which was ok, at breakfast it was waitress service again just the two of us
Only stayed for one night on our tour

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jane53England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    98
    71
    30
    15
See reviews for
44
137
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Neither in the new town or the historic park, the at-a-moments-notice free shuttle bus makes this a very convenient choice. They will also pick you up after your day's cycling, and even make the trip into the new town after hours for a very small fee. However there are shared song thaews and samlors readily available from the historic park and new town, so you never need to feel stranded. The pool was lovely; it is definitely worth paying for 'a resort' when you are looking for a beak from cycling in the midday sun. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The service at breakfast was disappointing... But you haven't come for breakfast, and there are plenty of cheap alternatives opposite the historical park.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Missdeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Like a previous reviewer, we chose this hotel as it looked like it would be a cut above some of the other options in the area and because it was close to the historical park.

We found the experience to be a real let down, although with improvements this hotel certainly could have potential.

The location is about half way between "New Sukothai" (the centre of the current, modern town which is where all the restaurants and middle end hotels are) and Sukothai Historical Park. In reality, the two areas are about 15mins apart by tuk tuk. So staying at this hotel, you find yourself stranded at a fairly out of the way location which isn't significantly closer to the historical park than many other options.

The restaurant is - let's face it - bad. We are huge fans of Thai food, and ate very, very well throughout our trip. The restaurant here was an exception, serving both the worst and the most expensive meal we had on our trip. The atmosphere at the restaurant is pretty grim, with a large space, wedding style round table and covered chairs, and bright lighting. The food at dinner is extremely bland Westernized Thai food. The food at breakfast is middle of the road to be charitable. If you stay here, recommend you go out to the city centre to eat.

Many of the staff are eager to please, but a number seem very turned off by customer service and were not very helpful. The poor English of a lot of the staff was an issue, as well.

On the plus side, the resort is very green, the design is new (although I agree with another previous reviewer who felt it all looked pretty cheap underneath), the rooms fairly clean, and the pool area nice.

My impression was they had a lot of tour groups coming through, so perhaps don't need to work that hard to impress customers.

Overall, I feel there must be better options in the area and probably at a better price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sukhothai hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in January 2013, and I was very impressed. The staff was excellent, the room was very clean and spacious, and the pool was beautiful. It borders on rice fields, and you watch the sun set over the fields, which results in a spectacular view.
There was one minor problem, the actual cooking and frying happened in the restaurant itself, so after breakfast my hair and clothes smelled like I had been deep fried. Other than that, I absolutely enjoyed my short stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
103 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The travel industry is full of inflated claims – and hotels are frequent among the top offenders.
But here is something out of the ordinary—a hotel that can plausibly live up to its claim to be a treasure.

There is nothing over-the-top about this hotel – it simply offers a beautiful property on the edge of rice paddies; clean, good sized rooms; cavernous bathrooms with separate bathtub and rainforest shower; an excellent, varied (Asian and western) breakfast, and a landscaped 25 meter pool. Everything works as it should. And, the add-ons are actually valuable: free and fast wifi, free rides to the heritage site, free minibar, and friendly staff who try their best to accommodate guest needs, even those out of the ordinary.

The icing on the cake was that we paid less than US$60 per room (breakfast included) on a straight online booking on the hotel’s website, with no pre-payment required. Granted, this is the central plains of Thailand, but even by Thai standards—we felt like we underpaid.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamarx200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, USA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We just spent two nights here and are quite happy with the hotel.

Our main reason of staying here is to visit the historical site, not for spa so cannot comment on what others said on this matter.

Location is good, near the old city yet far enough to be peaceful and quiet. Hotel provides free shuttle to old city any time we request and they pick us up within 5 minutes of calling.

Staff is friendly, some speak better English than others and we have no problem communicating with them.

The room is nice, big bathroom with separate shower and bath tub.

We paid 2000 bahts a night including breakfast, there is a fruit plate in our room, Mini bar included ( coke, cookies and chips) we think it is good value and will recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllensWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Good mattess, fine linins, midium soft pillow, cool aircond, hot shower and bath tub, free wifi in room.

Terrible systems in every ways, reservation, room services. I ordered breakfast around 10:00 am. It came at lunch time.

Twin deluxe room at 1,650.- is expensive for terrible services.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blogberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sukhothai hotels
1.9 mi away
Legendha Sukhothai
Legendha Sukhothai
#3 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
#2 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ruean Thai Hotel
Ruean Thai Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tharaburi Resort
Tharaburi Resort
#5 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
6.1 mi away
J&J Guesthouse
J&J Guesthouse
#7 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.2 mi away
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
#1 of 19 in Sukhothai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa

Property: Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa
Address: 321/3 Moo 3 Old City Muang, Sukhothai 64210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sukhothai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing