We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sila Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tharaburi Resort(Sukhothai)
$49
$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J&J Guesthouse(Sukhothai)
$23
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jitra Resort(Sukhothai)
$21
$18
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruean Thai Hotel(Sukhothai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
116
87
29
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
87
29
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesthe buspush bikesstaff was extremely helpfuloffer bikescheap foodlate at nightdouble roomreception areastationbungalowbahtridefanbreafastcostumerskey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 254 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Albeit a 20 min walk from town, the resort is very accommodating by running a free taxi service to the town; right by the bus stop for the old city. They have a free bike hire for the town and also reserve you onward travel tickets. Clean facilities although the shower was very hit and miss. Would definitely stay with them again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CocoBelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As a backpacker I was surprised to find budget accommodation but the service and friendliness of a luxury hotel. The staff is helpful and Chris the manager is a truly nice guy. Although the location is not perfect, they provide free bicycles which make it a pleasant ride to the centre of new Sukhothai.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank LeonRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sila is a wonderful hostel in Sukhothai. Not only are the rooms clean but the staff makes you feel right at home. They are full of smiles and positive energy. They also help coordinate your day with great tips of things to see around the town. The hostel also offers *free* pick up from the bus station. I called them upon arrival from a pay phone and they were there in ten minutes to pick me up. I saved roughly 200 Baht utilizing this service. Also, they offer *free* bicycle rental on site. It's a great way to get around the town, hassle free. The staff, as mentioned, are great. The head of reception is a cheerful man who remembered my name right away. He took great lengths to make sure my stay was pleasant. I HIGHLY recommend this hostel. Tell them Justin sent ya :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a private room with a fan, but it was more than adequate to keep the heat away. The location is a short bike ride out of new Sukhothai, but they provide you with free bikes to get around. Overall the staff was very helpful, spoke decent English, and their menu has reasonable prices. The WiFi was good too. They even let me borrow their raincoat when it was poring down. They were very knowledgeable about the best places to visit, and even provided me with free transport back to the bus stop. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCvanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Overall, this is a quite good hostel. What I liked the most about the hostel was the staff, they were always friendly and helpful. There is also a very good atmosphere and the facilities are more than okay (free internet, restaurant,..) The location is okay, but you ve got to take a bus to the historical park, which will cost you 30 baht. The staff brings you to that bus station. My room was very basic, but thats because I got the cheapest one for 200 baht. I think the other rooms are a lot better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews