We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service”
Review of Sila Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sila Resort
Ranked #12 of 50 Sukhothai B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel and service”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here during Loi Krathong in Nov. While it wasn't our first choice, it was the only hotel we could find during this festival. We were charged a lot more than what the room was worth, but we were glad to just find a room. The resort and the rooms were very good. Cleanliness was up to par. The resort is located in a desserted area, and is not walking distance to ANYTHING!! The good thing is that they give you bikes for free so its easier to move around. The resort manager Chris and his staff are very helpful and are easy to communicate with.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    86
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
11
97
52
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

If your help here to see the temples and east some street food this is a breast place to stay. Free shuttle and hire age of bikes for around town made staying here just that much better. Staff v helpful, with no problems to write down things in Thai for you!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

All in all we had a really nice stay at the resort. Staff is very friendly and helpful, room and shared bathroom was clean, food in restaurant was very good and there is a warm atmosphere in the whole resort. The location is a bit far away from the historical park and old town but they offer a transfer to the bus station.
The only bad thing is that you feel the springs in the matrasses.
We really recommend to stay at this nice resort!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThessaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I enjoyed a pleasant three day stay at Sila Resort. The Resort is bright, clean and peaceful, and offers excellent value for money. As others have mentioned, the real advantage of staying here is the staff, who are friendly, attentive, welcoming and very helpful in getting the most out of your stay in Sukhothai. The resort is located a bit of a distance from the new town, but with the free bicycle rental this was no issue.

The only downside for me was that as a solo traveler I was expecting Sila Resort to be more of a traveler/ backpacker-oriented guesthouse, when in actuality it's more of a hotel (albeit a small and very comfortable one). But this is by no means the fault of Sila or its staff, and I may have just been unlucky with the period of my stay. Highly recommended nonetheless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Sila Resort is a very nice group of bungalows located next to the city centre of Sukhothai in a quite neighbourhood of small local houses. The rooms are comfy and clean, the underperforming air-con was the only disadvantage. The place offers free bikes and shuttle bas and can arrange motorbike rental for you. The biggest advantage of the place was the service, which really goes an extra mile for the guests, e.g. making sure that you catch the right bus at the right time and arranging the shuttle for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamczan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Kindly requests.o I had to shuttie bus station. Hotel I can be chosen with care. Also I would to stay in this place again when I be in Sukhothai again.And i'll to reccomend to another Japanesse also.Here is very nice place....the staff were helpful smile all time..

Room Tip: Cheap room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keisuke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the sila resort for 3 nights and i liked it very much. it was clean and the room is comfortable. also the food at the restaurant was nice. i can only recommend this guesthouse. especially to mentioned is the manager really took care of the guests also himself. he took me to nice places for massage and sightseeing. thank you for the nice stay. keep it up like this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sukhothai hotels
2.8 mi away
J&J Guesthouse
J&J Guesthouse
#8 of 20 in Sukhothai
119 reviews
6.5 mi away
Legendha Sukhothai
Legendha Sukhothai
#3 of 20 in Sukhothai
849 reviews
6.9 mi away
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
#1 of 20 in Sukhothai
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
EZ House
EZ House
#5 of 50 in Sukhothai
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue House Sukothai
Blue House Sukothai
#2 of 44 in Sukhothai
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pai Sukhothai Resort
Pai Sukhothai Resort
#9 of 44 in Sukhothai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sila Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sila Resort

Property: Sila Resort
Address: 3/49 Moo 1, Watkhooha Suwan Rd. | Pakkaew Subdistrict, Sukhothai 64000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Sukhothai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sila Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sila Resort Sukhothai. We have many kind of Bungalow and room types. The Hotle Just 600 to 700 Meters from sila resort to city center. but we have free bicycle if you want to go to the city. our staff are Exceptionally welcomimng and take great care of you. Let us give you a truly memorable experience of Sukhothai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sila Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing