We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious room with a decent breakfast and swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Charme Sukhothai
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Sukhothai
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“spacious room with a decent breakfast and swimming pool”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at a double bed room and I found the room spacious, clean, and well-equipped with everything you need. The hotel is located close to Historical park (about 10 mins by bike), so it is located in quite a good location. Its swimmming pool is also a good thing when you want to cool down a little bit in the afternoon after a hot bicycle ride :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank thommythom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    140
    76
    16
    12
See reviews for
63
144
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nice quaint little resort to stay at while in Sukhothai. The decor and furnishings of the rooms are decent, but the mattresses are very hard. I woke up with a sore back after the first night, and that's rare to happen to me even sleeping on the floor. There was a crack in our door which allowed lots of mosquitos and bugs to get in at night, but they do provide netting for you. The food at the restaurant is good. Service is good overall, although they had one employee who spoke 0 English and had you write out what you needed on paper so he could punch it into Google translate. We thought it was funny, not really a huge deal. We stayed here as part of a tour package so I'm not sure what the price is, but I would personally pay about 500 baht/night for this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeviTrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a cute place to stay with little duplex bungalows. The pool was beautiful and the restaurant was on a pond with outside dining. The rooms are also surrounded by the pond with colorful water lilies. Very beautiful grounds, quite tropical. Surprisingly we were not bothered by mosquitoes! Our room had a beautiful four poster bed with mosquito netting, which we did not need, but the mattress was really hard. The bathroom was "rustic" but with beautiful tile. We could hear our neighbors so the room was not sound proof. But if I was in this area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnacortesLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

set in the midst of "not much" - was a real treat just to relax in one of the many quiet bungalows. dinner was simple, massage was welcome, pool was fantastic. again if you are looking for state or art, high thread count, instant service - forget it - but simple "thai style" room with some charm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cincinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Le Charme has beautiful landscaping with individual villa style rooms set around a pond. It is stunningly pretty and the nights are wonderfully quiet (which is very nice after a few nights in Bangkok). The restaurant has a nice patio and the food is reasonably priced which is a blessing because there are no other dining options in the hotel vicinity. As mentioned by previous reviewers, the food is somewhat average - nothing fancy or amazing. We had no issues with the service. Wi-Fi was available in the restaurant.

The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. We had no issues with noise through the walls of our room as mentioned in other comments. The bed was hard but we encountered that more than once in Thailand. There are a lot of mosquitos at this hotel (due to the water features) so make sure to bring some repellant.

We only stayed for one night but is was a little oasis in our travel itinerary and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to have a relaxing time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InsightCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kololi, Gambia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel complex is located very close to the very well kept historical park, just a few minutes by hotel bicycle (100 baht all day, or 100 baht for one hour!). The resort is laid out around a number of attractive ornamental ponds, stocked with large fish & visited by kingfishers. There is a restaurant, overlooking a lake, open until 9 pm, serving somewhat average food (I think it would be hard to find any better in the vicinity though) & squadrons of mosquitos who happily feast off customers. Breakfast was ok, and the swimming pool is fine. The room was spacious, with a large shower room & plenty of hot water, although there were no coffee or tea making facilities. My only real concern was the concrete hard bed (seems to be a commonplace national speciality) & that the walls between the villas are 'wafer' thin. A reasonable stay in pleasant surroundings however choose somewhere else if you can't tolerate a very, (I mean very) hard bed.

Room Tip: The closer to reception you are the better is the wifi signal. You may have to accept a hard bed or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rightfirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a chance to visit Thailand for a month and decided to explore Sukhothai first. The thing we love the most here at Le Charme are the location and decoration. We think it just perfectly suits for people who have never been here before. Because it's so close to the heritage park which we can reach within less than 15 minutes walk.

Also, this resort made us feel relax, very peaceful place indeed. And the room was very clean.
We tried Thai food, pretty good. The staff were friendly. Overall, it's better than we expected.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sukhothai hotels
0.6 mi away
Legendha Sukhothai
Legendha Sukhothai
#3 of 20 in Sukhothai
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tharaburi Resort
Tharaburi Resort
#5 of 20 in Sukhothai
310 reviews
16.7 mi away
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
Sukhothai Heritage Resort
#2 of 20 in Sukhothai
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ruean Thai Hotel
Ruean Thai Hotel
#4 of 20 in Sukhothai
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
Scent of Sukhothai Resort
#1 of 20 in Sukhothai
202 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sukhothai Treasure Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Charme Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Charme Sukhothai

Property: Le Charme Sukhothai
Address: 9 / 9 Napho-Khirimas Rd | Muangkao, Sukhothai 64210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Sukhothai Province > Sukhothai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Sukhothai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Charme Sukhothai 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Charme Sukhothai Resort is nestled at an ideal location amidst the old town of Sukhothai and just a kilometer away from the Sukhothai Historical Park, declared as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Charme Sukhothai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing