We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
1
3
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
3
10
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2015

I'll go out on a limb and give this place a 5 star rating. Why ? Well for the price, in my opinion it is great. it's location is central, with plenty to do nearby attractions. Our room was clean, and surrounding area quiet . We were located on the 3rd floor. They provided free WiFi, no restaurant in the hotel, but within a very short distance in the back of the hotel is an amazing place to eat. Top quality, and seemingly clean food, in a pleasant setting. The hotel staff were pleasant with the old style Thai smile greeting you in the morning. There are numerous nice coffee shops located nearby as well. I took a bus into this city and the motorcycle taxi driver I found at the bus station, knew immediately how to find this hotel. Now this is not a Hilton hotel, but for the price, in my opinion deserves a 5 star rating.

Room tip: We were on the 3rd floor, it and the 4th floor would be my preferred choice in the future.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Value for money, rooms are clean, the only thing is the toilet is a little bit mouldy. Other then that it's great value for a quick stop over, close to shops, restaurants and has parking spaces.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed for two nights in the hotel. The location is good, close to the city center and the night market. On the other side of the road is a bar and next door is a good restaurant. The rooms were not very clean and there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. The breakfast wasn't good. However the hotel gives value for money and the staff is friendly.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beekmanskoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not bad if you just stay for one night. Near to a night market and riverside. The night market seems to be in a wat, anyway it's pretty fun. Informed about the cafe, wanting to have a try if time allowed. It was a business trip so not long enough time, but worth staying longer if want to see deeper in the local life, where not so anyway?

Sokhothai is an interesting place with interesting history so check it out if you have time. Too a lot of good pics. Worth staying here if youcome with a good camera.

I don't know what more to say as this keeps asking me for more characters.

Ok if you ask for more I will write more. The site is less beautiful than that of Ankor Wat, but still worth looking. Anything with an old history is interesting, right?

为什么还是不行呢?难道一定要中文吗? 这家旅店很好住,房间还可以,只是我住的是加出来的一部分楼,所以卫生间有点不规则,不过还可以啦,只是住一晚上嘛。

Date of stay: October 2012
4  Thank zhikwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

No frills, friendly staff, nice lobby. The hotel had a somewhat strange layout -- kind of a cross between a modern hotel and an old motel with outside corridors. Location was fine, and within walking distance to a small night market and the center of town (which had lots of excellent food vendors at night). A/C and the hot water heater both worked fine, and the bathroom was mostly clean.

This hotel was nothing special, but fine for a night or two.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheInternationalLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews