We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well located hotel in town offering comfortable accommodation”
Review of SinKiat Buri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SinKiat Buri Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Satun
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a comfortable 4 nights' stay at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of accommodation offered although there seem to be a problem with leaking pipes in the bathrooms. This resulted in us having to change rooms on our first day there only to find the 2nd bathroom had another leak under the basin. We also encountered some language problems (English) with the reception staff and the delay in getting our laundry back which was 2 days later after being told it would be done in a day. Apart from these issues, we would be happy to stay there again for its location and modern facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poomake C, ผู้จัดการ at SinKiat Buri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Customer

Thank for your staying with us and provide valuable comment. Your comment are very informative for our improve. thank hope to service you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

The rooms are average, the bathroom and all are just okay. The Hotel by look seems quite new but the facilities are very average... even at these days you hardly fine a hotel who serves only bread ( two piece), butter, jam and cereals served in tea cups!! even the number of staff is so limited and they also don't know, how to serve the BF each morning!! Unfortunately I had to spend my weekends in that hotel but it was not a standard hotel compare to its price!

Same goes for internet, you buy a cared with 100 BTH and its not sure if it will work. lobby seems okay but in your pajamas at 10 pm at the lobby , i think its too much for a guest!!!

You can enjoy the morning walk around the street and in the evening, good chance to see the weekend night market, hardly find stuffs to buy but, its Okay for a change!!

Room Tip: any room is fine for a short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rumana10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poomake C, ผู้จัดการ at SinKiat Buri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear customer, thank you for your comment. those comment are valuable for our improvement plan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank yui1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: เลือกได้ทุกชั้น เพราะไม่มีตึกสูงๆบัง อยู่ชั้นไม่สูงมากก็เห็นวิวได้
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BankKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Satun hotels
0 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Gleam Resort
The Gleam Resort
#1 of 18 in Satun
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
V Valley Resort
V Valley Resort
#2 of 18 in Satun
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Meesuk Hotel
Meesuk Hotel
#3 of 18 in Satun
3 reviews
0 mi away
Best House Resort
Best House Resort
#5 of 18 in Satun
12 reviews
0 mi away
Marina Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinKiat Buri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinKiat Buri Hotel

Address: 50 Apainurajramluk Rd., Phiman, Muang, Satun 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Satun
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Satun
Price Range: $29 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your SinKiat Buri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing