We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful small resort”
Review of The Gleam Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Gleam Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Satun B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Situated close to the centre in the town of Satun, this is a wonderful small resort set in beautiful gardens and with a decent sized swimming pool. The bungalows have well appointed,large bedrooms with nice bathrooms. We had very comfortable stay. A decent breakfast is included and overall the food although limited is good.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We enjoyed our Chinese New Year breakaway at The Gleam Resort Satun. You will never thought of such wonderful resort hidden in a small town. We like the layout, the landscape, the service and the people there. Quiet environment and nice climate earn extra credits for the resort. The starry nights at the sun deck is unforgettable. We even think of what to do up there during our next visit on our way home.
If I have a longer break, I'll extend my stay for sure.
The Gleam Resort Satun, we'll be back very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oiyoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

It is a Beautiful and Serene Resort. There are so many lovely details. The whole resort is a pleasure, the architecture and the landscape so modern and yet so Asian at its best with beautiful flowering plants. Also the pool area has a wonderful setting. Exactly what we hope for, authentic with a special touch. The food was excellent. The team is very friendly and efficient. Great Wi-Fi reception .We stayed an extra day not planned just to relax. Pricing Wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fer and Edda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My expat friends in Langawi recommended The Gleam Resort as a perfect stay in Satun while doing a visa-run. And they were right. I made booking via e-mail and got a confirmation in couple of minutes... (suprising in South-East Asia). The Gleam was spotlessly clean and the staff polite and helpful. This kind of resort within walking distance from Satun's center, with this price is a true gem. We booked the three night promotion package and ended up staying four nights because of the relaxing atmosphere and possibly the best beds in Tahailand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank satusampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My first time in Saturn and I stayed in a standard room, which was excellent. spacious, clean, comfortable, with a really good double bed. Despite having only a cooler box in room, Khun Ao was happy to let me use her array of fridges and freezers. I highly recommend The Gleam and will be back.

Located on the out skirts of Saturn it is still easily walkable, or you can use one of the bicycles offered by Khun Ao. She was also happy to arrange a moped hire for me at THB250 per day. This service was excellent as they dropped and picked up the bike.

Overall The Gleam was the highlight of my Staurn trip

Room Tip: I stayed in a standard room, with out a fridge, but Khun Ao was kind enough to store everything that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingMan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic palce! Ve~~~~~ry good. Kind owner and beautiful garden, excellent room condition - bed condition is the best of best !!!- If I go to Satun again ,I'll be stay here~~
thank you for your kindness in this site ,THANK YOU~~ HAVE A NICE DAY~~.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ALICECHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had such a good time there. It is a small resort hiding in the city of Satun town. The resort has a homely atmosphere, peaceful and greeny. The decoration in the room was stylish and the room was spacious and very clean. We loved the big bed, it was so nice and comfortable. The staff were friendly, nice, polite and sincere and they treated us like their own family. Our 11 month old son loved the small swimming pool which had no chlorine. The food there was also tasty and at a reasonable price. We would recommend anyone who visits Satun to stay at the Gleam Resort as we love the gleam and we will go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Satun hotels
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
SinKiat Buri Hotel
SinKiat Buri Hotel
#3 of 6 in Satun
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
V Valley Resort
V Valley Resort
#2 of 18 in Satun
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Udomsuk Hotel
Udomsuk Hotel
#7 of 18 in Satun
7 reviews
23.2 mi away
Sweet Garden Home Resort Satun
2.8 mi away
Lomlay Resort
Lomlay Resort
#5 of 18 in Satun
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gleam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gleam Resort

Address: 61 Sathit Yuttitham Road | Piman, Satun 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Satun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Satun
Price Range: $32 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Gleam Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gleam resort is located right in Satun town with a peaceful environment set among the lush tropical garden still in a walking distance to Satun downtown. You will be welcomed with the luxurious rooms,salt-water with jet spa pool, modern amenities, an impressive environment and surroundings, all for a lower than normal price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Gleam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing