We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable and PERFECT resort.”
Review of The Gleam Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Gleam Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Satun B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to everyone, the decore is well designed and beautiful, i would say that the hotel provide wonderful accomodation, their staffs are friendly and helpful. On the other hand, the hotel owner/manager is the best I have ever encountered. We have had some discussion about the accomodation, transport and the road map to Koh Lipe, she helps a lot. Moreover, i was surprise that she dropped an email to inform me that we left our belongings at the hotel, finally, she managed to send our belongings home. We are really appreciate. I will be back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexChiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 97 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Gleam Resort is a gem. We stayed there for a night from Langkawi to Krabi.
It is worth the 4-5 stars on TA.
The outside of the individual bungalows don't look like much but they are great inside.
The staff are wonderful. We walked to the town but there is not much do to there.
We had a wonderful meal at the resort. We would stay again for a night or two.
Good WIFI

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave_duncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I travel with my wife and 3 small kids. We stayed just for two night and always in swimming pool. The pool is just nice for adult and kid. The room was very clean with very comfortable bed. The detail in the room was very nice. With a friendly staff, you a never regret to stay at Gleam Resort. Wireless internet was very good.

Room Tip: Room beside the poll was better if your kids like to stay in poll than your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamizan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Langkawi. The resort surpassed our expectations. The food good is very good and reasonably priced. 2-5 dollars and very good. Coffers was 66 cents and the best I had in Thailand. The staff was extremely nice and made us feel so welcome and at home. Wireless internet was very good. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Absolutely new and perfectly clean hotel with very comfy bed and simple but unusual design. We stayed just for a night, and we didn't try the swimming pool, but it looks good! I recommend this hotel if you don't want to be in rush while your make your border-run. And you also can visit Mu Ko Tarutao and many other beautifull places nearby. Not big choice of hotels in Satun and it's a good luck to find The Gleam Resort here! Advise - better to ask hotel workers to met near the court, because it's not easy to find this hotel by yourself.

Room Tip: don't try to find this hotel, better ask workers to met you near the court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a stop over on route to langkawi, but we wished we were staying longer! We arrived late and although reception had officially closed the staff went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable. The room was 5 star and a very reasonable price, as were food and drinks. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14beau14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our extended family of 13 adults and 4 kids were recently on vacation in Krabi, where we actually drove from Kuala Lumpur. On the way back from Krabi, we spent a night in this beautiful boutique resort. We were pleasantly surprised with the ambiance of the resort. Everything was immaculate: the chalet styled rooms, the amenities, the decor, the garden, the cute swimming pool, the courteous staff. Overall, it was good value for money, and we will highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Satun. Minus point: Food was not that great, perhaps it is better to eat outside.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nirmala_BhooPathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Satun hotels
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
SinKiat Buri Hotel
SinKiat Buri Hotel
#3 of 6 in Satun
14 reviews
1.7 mi away
V Valley Resort
V Valley Resort
#2 of 18 in Satun
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Udomsuk Hotel
Udomsuk Hotel
#7 of 18 in Satun
7 reviews
23.2 mi away
Sweet Garden Home Resort Satun
29.2 mi away
Marina Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gleam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gleam Resort

Address: 61 Sathit Yuttitham Road | Piman, Satun 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Satun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Satun
Price Range: $32 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Gleam Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gleam resort is located right in Satun town with a peaceful environment set among the lush tropical garden still in a walking distance to Satun downtown. You will be welcomed with the luxurious rooms,salt-water with jet spa pool, modern amenities, an impressive environment and surroundings, all for a lower than normal price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Gleam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing