We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! So good we stayed an extra night.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Satun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ang Yee's Guest House
Ranked #6 of 13 Satun B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place! So good we stayed an extra night.”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We weren't originally planning on staying in Satun, so when we missed our ferry to Langkawi and suddenly needed a room I was worried we wouldn't find anywhere. Thank God for Ang Yee's. This place is brilliant- gorgeous decoration with super friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a double room upstairs with aircon for B550 and it's been one of the nicest, best value places we've stayed in our 3.5 week Thailand trip so far. We ended up staying an extra night here to relax as it was so nice and to check out more of Satun which was a town we really liked. Mattress was much better than most I've experienced in Thailand! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rnjlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
10
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ang Yee's Guest House was a pleasant find. The decor in the lobby, rooms and washrooms is lovely. The washrooms are communal, which normally I have a problem with, but they were clean, spacious and well-appointed. Despite the rooms being well decorated, the mattress was VERY uncomfortable - every spring could be felt and I woke up with a stiff body. The lobby and garden in the back were relaxing places to hang out in. I would stay there again (but maybe request a different bed!) should I ever find myself in Satun again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starseed35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Cheer + mam made my 7 night stay the best ever,went out of their way to help me out,as my thai is bad....A very relaxed atmosphere. Rooms are very comfortable,mam's food is very good all at a reasonable price. All in all a great stay. Thanks and best wishes to cheer + mam. And bobby's pizzeria is worth mentioning fresh (homemade)pizza and pasta very nice at a good price,situated around the corner..... nice guy too

Room Tip: The little extra for the air con and TV is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjttatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I was going to give 4 stars because the bed could have been a little more comfortable, but then I experienced customer service at its best and I couldn't give anything but a 5.

I had boarded the ferry to Langkawi only to realise I had left my phone charger in my room. Resigned to losing it and with 10 minutes until the ferry left, I heard a ferry employee calling after me. I turn around and she had my charger in her hand. Unbelievable.

The food at the guest house was amazing too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

After arriving from Langkawi around 7pm, and unsure of a place to stay, we were quickly taken by a local who said she could give us a guesthouse to for a night, we jumped in the back of the truck and headed off.
we arrived at the Angyees and were relieved to find a very nice, well looked after guesthouse with some very delicious food! The owner also let me watch the football until late! Overall a very comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

In my opinion overpriced. Quirky place, nice decor, very dusty room, bathrooms runs out of water quickly, had to wait 15 mins for tank to fill back up. Grunge hippy style place. Lots of 'bongs' being used and marijuana being smoked & lots of alcohol consuption by owners 'friends' Not a nice environment. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Footsteps2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Having missed the last boat to Langkawi we were forced to stay in Satun for a night. We were dropped at Ang Yee's and it was perfect for the job. Cute and welcoming with affordable rooms and free wifi, we couldn't have asked for more. Good food and friendly service too. The only downfall being the noise at night. There were some odd loud noises but we still managed a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkd202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Satun hotels
0.0 mi away
The Gleam Resort
The Gleam Resort
#1 of 13 in Satun
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
SinKiat Buri Hotel
SinKiat Buri Hotel
#3 of 6 in Satun
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Meesuk Hotel
Meesuk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Satun
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
V Valley Resort
V Valley Resort
#4 of 13 in Satun
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ang Yee's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ang Yee's Guest House

Property: Ang Yee's Guest House
Address: 21 / 23 Tirasatit, Amphur Muaeng, Satun 91000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Satun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Satun
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing