We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
1
2
8
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1
2
8
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 21 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

There aren't many budget options in this town with a private bathroom so for 350 baht for a fan room, this is an ok choice. However, you do have to contend with a long winding and steep path to the riverside room. The view from outside the room is beautiful, but the room itself is very basic. Manual flush toilet, ill fitting door letting all sorts of insects in at night when the light was on, and no wifi signal except in the reception area. The door is locked with a padlock and you have to leave the key in a jug at reception which didn't feel very secure

The staff speak barely any english and we had a hard time asking for the wifi password. This is a good location by the bridge though. We didn't try the food at the restaurant though.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heygepetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed three nights. The location is great - a view of the river, but not of the lake, and just a few minutes from the walking bridge. The hotel restaurant was one of the best we ate at, and at great prices. The owner was always very forthcoming with advice and knows English well. The staff was amazingly friendly and even without knowing English made us feel at home.
The inn has a mix of standard rooms with double beds and shower and toilet, and simple rooms with shared bathrooms, all very reasonable rates.
As usual, our thin foam garden bench mattresses saved the day (or the night) with the extremely hard Thai beds.

We took a one-day trek with river rafting from the hotel which was nice enough but the guide did not know a single word in English so that anything he explained was by miming, including 15 minutes to understand he was showing us how rubber was extracted from a rubber tree where the knowledge of a single word would have saved much frustration!

So why only Average rating?
Overall the safety of the place was a real issue. The paths are very steep and quite narrow (cannot even roll a suitcase down them) and when it rains can get quite slippery in places, and in particular where the room balcony has plain slippery floor tiling.
The balcony of the building with the small rooms was not very sturdy, some planks were rotted and one of the supporting poles had completely rotted through near the ground.
We stayed in a room which we selected because it had a better view of the river, but the bathroom was down four very steep steps from the room with no railing to hold on to and with floor tiling that is extremely slippery when wet. My husband slipped and banged his head and wrist. The wrist is still painful almost a month later and we consider ourselves very lucky that it was not broken. After that we moved to a better room with no steps down to the bathroom but the floor was still slippery.
And by the way, you will inevitably find slugs and snails in the bathrooms (and their droppings) and mosquitos coming in becuase there is no netting covering the ventilation holes.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruti_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Not sure why this has no reviews, I see a lot of mention on travelfish etc. I think it got a bad write up in LP but we found nothing wrong.

We stayed here in a quite time and were the only ones, I think the logbook said no one for weeks! It's a shame as its quite nice, lovely poorhouse restaurant and nice little bungalows. A bit of life would do it wonders though, we like quite but this was dead.

The lake level was low, do a bit swampy, but still nice outlook from the restaurant but not really of the bridge, which is the "thing" in this town. We had one meal there which wasn't really impressive, and was a little bit pricey (compared to local rates). Also staff didn't seem too interested or able to handle queries.

We stayed in an aircon bungalow, because we were told there was no more fan bungalows? So quite pricey it was (at 800 baht). Nice little attached bungalow, clean with an attached bathroom. Compared to what else is available for similar prices though, I think this rate has dated considerably. Also rock hard mattresses, I know this happens in Thailand but really? Really firm.

The location is great, just around the corner from the bridge! Really nice kept gardens too. We ended up staying elsewhere for a few nights, the other end of town was more livelier and better value. Have a look though, it would be great with a bit more life (and reduced rates)!

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 22, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews