We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
6
13
8
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
13
8
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 31 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I came here with my friend for one night. I felt a little bit like a fairy, because it is so cute designed, with a lot of small and big things to discover.
The owner wasn't here, but she came over after a few minutes. Had a warm welcome, saw the room who was in yellow and fell in love with this place. =)
We slept good, it's calm and you've got air con. Hot shower and good coffee in the morning.
The owner help me out with informations, even for a other guesthouse. I recommend this place for everyone.

Room tip: Romantic and cozy
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Coffee Berry is a great little place to stay in Sangkhlaburi. The owners are really helpful and even gave me a lift to a river out of town free of charge. Just the kind of little extras you want. The rooms are nicely furnished with matches, candles, flashlight etc. The rooms are also air-con and equipped with hot water. All in all a great little place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinnieOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We didn't actually stay at the guesthouse...didn't know there was one, actually! We stopped in on a whim after seeing other a lot of other ferang eating there as we rode by and figured it might be good. Though it was busy, we were waited on seconds after sitting down and they were happy to bring a citronella candle to ward off the mosquitos by our feet. We ordered the massanan curry, something that's not easy to find in this area but was really authentic and delicious, with just the right blend of coconut sweetness and curry spicyness. Unlike many other places since, we weren't charged extra for rice to go with it. We had a couple drinks and the staff took a photo of us to hang from the rafters as we were leaving. Just a great little spot in a quiet part of town that's worth a visit.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

It is a guest house with A/C, so you can traveling in summer season. The price is reasonable and not expensive. There is parking area for 3 cars, however, you also can parking at the front of coffee shop. Hotel area is not big but clean. Service is not much because of guest house. Staffs(Owner) welcome with smile and friendly. The location is near the road to the Mon Bridge, so easy to find and also you can walk to the bridge. There are 5 rooms as I have seen and all different colour. Size of the room is big enough for two persons.

Finally, if you have less budget, I would like to recommend this hotel or guest house with A/C

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krirkkij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews