We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with its own shopping mall” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Topland Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Topland Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Phitsanulok
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Good hotel with its own shopping mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel has the great advantage of being right next to the Topland Mall. Across the road are some small restaurants and several B200 per hour massage parlours.
The hotel has quite a grand lobby area and there are some pleasant sitting areas where you can have a coffee and cake. The breakfast is very good, but many busloads of tourists stay here so you need to get down to breakfast early.
The rooms are quite large and well-appointed, but some of the furnishings are starting to show their age.
This is still a very good place to stay, although the standard of maintenance has slipped since our last visit in 2010.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to get a good view over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    217
    194
    64
    34
See reviews for
68
259
36
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nuenen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
315 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel ha fine rooms, but alas a 'budd shower' (the fine toilet facility in Asia) is missing.
Moreover the dinner buffet has very little choice for veggies. Every dish is stuffed with pork, chicken or fish. So ask in advance to get some extra veggie dishes, which is no problem unless you appear when it is to crowded. But for the rest the hotel is OK

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n_wiedenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Topland for a night. The view from the room in 15th floor is nice-helps get a bird's eye view of Pitsanulok town.

Rooms are big and spacious, free wifi makes connections easy

Breakfast in 2nd floor had good options for vegetarians.

Slightly away from city centre but there's a mall and few shops for basic necessities. Else you can take a cycle rickshaw/taxi to city centre, which is the happening place to be in town.

Hotel has ample parking for bikes, cars, buses etc.

In house services and items are on the expensive side compared to other hotels we stayed during our trip

Room Tip: higher the floor, better the vieew
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrinidhi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I booked a Business Suite. When we arrived, they could not find the reservation in their system. Luckily one of the ladies in the reception found a vacant suite for us. The room was large but very visible wear and tear all over the room included the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was not what I expected from a high class hotel like this. Many options, but very poor quality. And the only dinner I had there was the most expensive (500 Bath) but the worst meal ever in Thailand.
The staff tried the best they could to give a good service, but they was poorly educated and leaded. The swimming pool was dirty with enough bird poo all over the place to fertilize a rice field. The pigeons where flying all over the place and there where no attempt to keep them or the poo away.
But the beds was okay, the view from 12 floor was awesome, location right beside the river and bridge, and the shopping mall at the hotel was a positive side. I had some great meals on the other side of the river on the left side at some small restaurants run by locals. Cheap and very tasty food. But I will never stay at this hotel. It is way too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Svein Arne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phitsanulok hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Let me preface this by saying that my mother is Thai so there was no language barrier.

We had just checked in and wanted to grab a quick bite before settling in.

My mother asked the information clerk where the Thai restaurant was located and he told us the 4th floor. As we stepped off the lift, we were greeted with a club/bar that was closed until 9.

Even the staff member at the lounge couldn't point us in the right direction. He had to walk us thru the connected mall and got turned around a couple of times before he found it.

After dinner and a bit of shopping at said mall, we tried to find our way back to the hotel but was again led astray by another staff member who took us thru a garage instead of to the entrance to the lobby.

Now that I'm safely ensconced in my room I can clean up in the outdated and grungy shower before kicking back on this very hard bed. I can't wait until I get back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perfectascats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Large clean room with kettle. Safe in room but have to get lock block from reception.
Breakfast buffet style.
Free Wi Fi
Plenty of Trishaws outside to take you to night market and town.
Easy walk to temples and river

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB42022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn,CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Location of this hotel is downtown with the hotel connected to a large shopping center. There are great views of the nearby Wat Pra Sri Rattana Mahathat which is home of Phra Buddha Chinnart.
There are fine details in the construction of the hotel, but it is aging.
Wifi in the rooms is complimentary—a service not available even in some big hotels in Bangkok.
Yogurt and cheese are often missing from breakfasts outside of Bangkok. However, there are cereals, a great variety of breads, fruits and eggs. For Westerners, you can tell your friends back home, they even have stir-fried morning glory!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sssnancysss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phitsanulok
1.5 mi away
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
#2 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Riverside Hotel
The Grand Riverside Hotel
#6 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
#9 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Poonsook Resident
Poonsook Resident
#4 of 46 in Phitsanulok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
#19 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Teak Garden Spa Resort
Teak Garden Spa Resort
#12 of 108 in Chiang Rai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topland Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topland Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Topland Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 68/33 Akathodsarod Road, Phitsanulok 65000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phitsanulok Province > Phitsanulok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phitsanulok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Topland Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Topland Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topland Hotel And Convention Centre
Topland Hotel Phitsanulok
Topland Hotel Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing