We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pailyn Phitsanulok Hotel
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Phitsanulok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed only one night at this hotel because we had another city to visit the next day. The room was large and had a balcony. Clean but rooms need to be renovated soon. Breakfast buffet and restaurant food was delicious. But the service is not good in this hotel. No one helped us with our luggage when we arrived but helped us when we went!! Wifi password did not work when we tried to connect. The restaurant has plenty of dishes to choose from and western food as well. Slow service when there are many customers. Studio 54 the very popular hotel disco, really great! The location is very close to the river night market and the train station. There is a taxi rank at the airport and cost 150 baht to the city. Airport transfer from the hotel to the airport, various costs. Good value for money if you can find discounts for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    19
    12
    8
See reviews for
4
19
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. 5 minute tuk tuk ride or 10 minute walk from train station. Staff friendly, but limited in English. Very large room with lots of furniture. Good size bathroom with bathtub & toiletries. Balcony over looking the city & a couple of wats. King size bed with comfortable sheets & comforter. Bath/shower water only got warm, so could not enjoy a hot bath. Many electrical outlets, even in the bathroom. Wifi was not good. Was slow when working, but often could not connect. Location is very good, as it’s close to most of the city’s attractions. Overall, we recommend but would highly recommend if the wifi worked well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I did not stay in this hotel, but I stumbled into their restaurant while searching for something else. We ended up eating there and while it was somewhat overpriced, the musical accompaniment was totally worth it. Yes they sound like kermit the frog, but have you seen a muppets movie? It was a live performance of such misty old timey hits as Imagine and Woman by John Lennon. A smattering of Beatles songs, and some other awesome numbers that were heavy with nostalgia. It was a gem in terms of cultural experiences and made the night truly one to remember.

ps the waiter guy is kinda slick/sleazy, but it adds somewhat to the charm. And the staff generally are extremely serious and proud about how fancy the place is. Be prepared to have your napkin placed on your lap and to be really waited upon, especially if you order drinks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilva, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is 20 minutes peacefully walk from the railways stations, which is very important if you come with an late night train.
No taxi , nor tuck tuck....
Rooms confortable for the price and the time I spent.

Free shutle during normal hour, to bring or to pick up you, from railways or bus station

Good breakfast

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights before flying to Phuket- close to night bazare (market) and some nice sights to be seen at night. BUT totaly confused by the hotel band "Louis and Brothers" They sounded like a musical Kermit Frog! Food wasnt great, but reflected in prices. All in all, a good place to rest if your looking to see as much of Thailand as possible. We were awaiting our baggage being returned from Airline, and hotel staff were good in assisting us track down the lost luggage. all in all id say 8.5/10 FUNNY Band though, id give them 10/10 for humor and effort!!

Room Tip: try get room looking onto night bazare for nice views, BUT very noisy when stage is built up for mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firsttimeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The hotel is quite big and located within walking distance of the train station. It is close to shops, and laundrettes. It is a tad dated in it's décor, styled in the 1970's, but other than that, this place is good for a couple of nights.

Our room was surprisingly big and the bed was huge. Having a balcony was great and the views were fantastic. We had cable TV with loads of international channels, a fridge, free water and a decent en suite bathroom.

We ate in the restaurant for our evening meal as well as for the included breakfast. The food was ok, it was decent quality and filling. The 'western style' food was a little odd, so I'd stick to the Thai dishes! We had a couple of cocktails which were good though. The waiter wasn't very friendly, but the breakfast staff were.

There was a disco going on in the evening when we were there so there was a bit of noise, however it looked ok if you were wanting to let your hair down!

We took the hotels minibus to the bus station, it was offered to us when we asked where to go to hail a taxi. We got ripped off by the price - so it's advisable to catch a taxi/tuk tuk from outside the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mlinaqetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I've slept on several hotels/guesthouses all over the world! This was the most dissapointed one till now and i've seen a lot. I'm not that picky!
First i had to laugh about the room, but then;

-no hot water from the shower
-blood on the fridge (mini bar)
-the airco was more like a heater
-all beds in Thailand were not that comfortable, but this was the worst! It was very hard, if you were sleeping on the ground.
-The hotel was almost empty (like a ghost hotel (that was the nicest part)
-The staff hardly speak English

We asked if they could do something about the hot water. The only thing she said was : there working on it.... Both nights no hot water.

At 1 o'clock in the night, i was through with it, and went downstairs to the reception. They gave us a better room with airco, but also without hot water. The bed was a bit better and we had lot of furniture :D

It's better to stay in a guesthouse!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tilliedwars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phitsanulok hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phitsanulok hotels
0.5 mi away
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
#15 of 47 in Phitsanulok
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poonsook Resident
Poonsook Resident
#5 of 47 in Phitsanulok
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phitsanulok Orchid Hotel
Phitsanulok Orchid Hotel
#23 of 47 in Phitsanulok
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
#3 of 47 in Phitsanulok
231 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nonsi Residence
Nonsi Residence
#14 of 47 in Phitsanulok
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
#18 of 47 in Phitsanulok
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pailyn Phitsanulok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pailyn Phitsanulok Hotel

Property: Pailyn Phitsanulok Hotel
Address: 38 Baromatrailokanart Rd, Phitsanulok 65000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phitsanulok Province > Phitsanulok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Phitsanulok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pailyn Phitsanulok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Pailyn Phitsanulok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pailyn Hotel Phitsanulok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing