We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new hotel handy to Bus Station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poonsook Resident

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poonsook Resident
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Phitsanulok
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brand new hotel handy to Bus Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was close to the bus station. We wanted to visit Sukhothai on the way further north and the Bus Station gave us easy access to both to the bus to the Historic Park and our onward journey. We arrived to find a brand new hotel in a quiet location only a stone's throw from the bus station. The room was very clean and comfortable and cheap and better than many hotels we had stayed for more money. There was an issue with the Wifi which required us to step out into the hallway but I would recommend this hotel if you are passing through Phitsanulok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very clean and confortable, ask to see few rooms because even if it's the same price, someone are better! It's very close from the bus station where there are many restaurant.
Just a problem, wifi is very bad..

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank marla102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed there one night and we paid 800B for the night. The idea was to be close to the bus station to leave early the day after.

The hotel doesn't have the charm of a guesthouse. It's a normal hotel with long halls and modern rooms. However, they are very nice, comfortable, clean.
Airconditioning, wifi, ...
A nice breakfast is included (eggs, bread, coffee, rice, ...)

The hotel is not close to the night market (5 or 6 kilometers), you'll have to take a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed 1 night at the hotel to break up our trip from Chiang Mai to Loei. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the bus terminal, and though the area surrounding the hotel is not that nice don't let it fool you, the hotel inside is excellent!!! The minute we walked into our large clean room we knew we had made the right decision to stay at this hotel. We had the best night's sleep since being in South-East Asia, and we even had breakfast in the morning (It's nothing flash but the lady will make you fresh eggs on toast, I would just recommend heading down early as when we were there, we were one of few people staying at the hotel). Though English is not widely spoken we still managed to find somewhere to eat and book our bus tickets to Loei. The pillows and sheets on the bed felt brand new and after spending 8 hours on a train the shower was amazing!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ScottandManisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool!
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed here while passing through. The hotel is really close to the bus station, within 2 minute walk.
Rooms are really big and clean. Bathroom had a hot shower.
The staff were really friendly and did their best to accommodate us.
The breakfast wasn't too good, not much choice.
Overall good hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lysh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phitsanulok hotels
0.7 mi away
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
#2 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
#16 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
10.8 mi away
Rueanphae Royal Park
Rueanphae Royal Park
#8 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Place Hotel
Royal Place Hotel
#3 of 46 in Phitsanulok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Grand Riverside Hotel
The Grand Riverside Hotel
#6 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
#9 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poonsook Resident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poonsook Resident

Property: Poonsook Resident
Address: 840 Mittapab Road | Naimuang, Phitsanulok 65000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phitsanulok Province > Phitsanulok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Phitsanulok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poonsook Resident 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Poonsook Resident reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing