We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pattara Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Phitsanulok
Certificate of Excellence
Trieste, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice resort, but....”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The resort is very nice, the garden is beautiful, the restaurant is also nice, but the service, particularly the reception and the housekeeping is not worth the cost of. They provide a shuttle service only if you arrive and leave by plane, even if the railway station is not so far. They were able to call for us a car to visit Sukhothai ancient city, but the service was quite expensive (1500 bath). The slippers they gave me were dirty, i sked for new one and they gave me another second hand pair!

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
9 Thank SunfromVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    59
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
88
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Luxury modern thai style hotel
Food choice good, but not so great.
Service nice.
Great to relax between visits of sukotai, kampanpet and sri sanchanalai (sorry for the poor speling)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MiklosAlmasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

A great place to stay when travelling from Bangkok to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardYaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My GF and I were very excited to see this property. Having traveled extensively around Thailand over the years, we never know what to expect when traveling upcountry. This fantastic property was a welcome surprise.

As soon as we pulled up to the hotel we knew we were going to like it.

Fantastic grounds, beautiful landscaping and layout. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet.

Service is outstanding and all of the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating.

The only complaint I can make is that the breakfast buffet was a little lacking; however, I haven't been too impressed with any breakfast buffet outside the international hotels.

Definitely the best place to stay in Phitsanulok

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcati3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I really loved this place. The lily ponds and landscaping are wonderful and our room, looking out on a waterfall, was tastefully decorated and so peaceful. I'm already planning to stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nils R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed at Pattara for 12 days in October and loved it. It was only going to be a few days but it was so relaxing I stayed for 12. Someone has gone to a lot of trouble to make this place so beautiful. There are water features everywhere and the sound of running water is a constant. The pool is beautiful - wide and long enough to do laps (about 23 metres) and it has an infinity edge and an in-water lounging area at one end. You can laze in the water looking out over the lake. There are super comfy lounges around the pool and lots of deck space. Fabulous. Fresh towels, umbrellas and pool side food and drink it you want it.

I ate at the restaurant several nights and the food was good. Breakfast was also great. Plenty of variety and delicious and included in the tariff.

The room was really comfortable. Beautifully fitted out and mine looked out over the pool. Bed comfy and a beautiful earthy bathroom. Work desk, nice lighting, safe and plenty of hanging and storage space. The whole place is a fusion of water and earthy elements.

Staff were uniformly helpful and cheerful - even if at times the language barrier was a slight problem. No reason to stay away though and the place is so lovely.
I also had several massages at the spa and they were all great. Good therapist who knew what she was doing and for a hotel spa - very reasonably priced. Of course you can go into town and get a massage at a streetside shop for ridiculously cheap prices too - an hour for 100 - 150 baht.

There's also a gym with free weights and cardio machines. Everything worked and was clean.

Wi-fi was free and reliable.

Getting into town and back to the resort is a five minute tuk tuk or taxi ride. A bit far to walk conveniently especially if it's hot.

My only negative about Pattara was the lack of acoustic privacy between rooms. Not thin walls but the sound of other guests walking and talking does seem to transfer through the walls and floor from above. Not sure it would be great if it was heavily booked.

Will definitely go back. The kind of place you could easily pay 3 times as much for somewhere more popular. Getting to Phitsanulok is easy from Bangkok. It's on the main train line to Chiang Mai.
Would definitely recommend for a total chill out for a few days or longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Center, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

As many of the other reviewers, my husband and I also stayed at the Pattara just one night on our self-drive tour from Bangkok to Chiang Mai. What a treat this place is! The rooms are absolutely beautiful and tasteful and very clean, as is the whole resort. The pool is breathtakingly beautiful, surrounded by a pond full of water lilies. At the Pattara you find everything you need to relax and simply enjoy life.

The breakfast buffet was maybe a bit on the smaller side, but nevertheless very tasty. We also had a fabulous meal for dinner.

The only negative we found was the rather ugly sight onto the neighbouring building, but this is definitely just a very minor flaw. For some travellers location might be an issue as the Pattara is away from the town center.

We plan to go back to Thailand next year, and the Pattara is going to be our final destination. To us is seems to be the perfect place to reflect back for a couple of days onto the experiences made while travelling in Thailand before heading home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julchen12306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phitsanulok hotels
2.8 mi away
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
#3 of 47 in Phitsanulok
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Riverside Hotel
The Grand Riverside Hotel
#6 of 47 in Phitsanulok
136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Topland Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Rueanphae Royal Park
Rueanphae Royal Park
#13 of 47 in Phitsanulok
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
#18 of 47 in Phitsanulok
147 reviews
2.1 mi away
Poonsook Resident
Poonsook Resident
#5 of 47 in Phitsanulok
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattara Resort & Spa

Property: Pattara Resort & Spa
Address: 349/40 Chaiyanupap Road, Phitsanulok 65000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phitsanulok Province > Phitsanulok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Phitsanulok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pattara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened in Phitsanulok, Pattara Resort & Spa is the ideal choice for travelers seeking rest and relaxation, or a chance to explore the beautiful lower north of Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing