We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yodia Heritage Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yodia Heritage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Phitsanulok B&B and Inns
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yodia Heritage Hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

After a long drive we pulled up outside in the car park, before we could even get out if the car the bell boy was there to greet us. Our bags were whisked away and being a smoker I took 2 min out.

Then in to reception, welcomed by my name (guess must be the last reservation of the day). Presented with welcome drink and cool towel, sign the registration form and up to the room with short hotel guide on the way.

Customary explanation if the room and before the guide left our bags arrived. Complementary fruit, tea, coffee and water in the room.

I would describe this as a boutique'ie hotel. The room was large clean and all furnishings substantial. Nicely decorated with attention to detail and a well polished wooden floor, seating area, work desk flat screen TV, usual stuff. The bathroom is also nice with a separate shower and bath, plenty of toiletries, although a few more lights would not go a miss.

The hotel has a small pool, small library and free WiFi in the rooms.

Dinner - Italian restaurant certainly uses very good ingredients however not sure that it's chef uses them in the right order! The food was well presented and the waiting staff spot on, the taste however left a lot to be desired. The restaurant it's self is very elegant. The staff went out of their way to mix me an off list cocktail which while not spot on was very good. Such a shame this place is let down by the taste of the food.

Breakfast - A bit of a letdown, again very friendly helpful staff, nice restaurant. The menu was al a cart I ordered eggs Benedict, when it arrived it was a badly poached egg on a soggy piece of white toast, the Hollandaise was more like blancmange. Coffee was good, and freshly made per cup as was the orange juice.

First impressions count and this hotel gets it right, not over the top, friendly, welcoming and anticipating our needs.

If they can sort the food out it would be an excellent hotel for the region.

Room Tip: Avoid the restaurant at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathanWallbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    35
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
67
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

After the trainride from Bangkok to Phitsanulok the welcome in this boutique hotel was great. The room is perfect, clean, free fruitbasket and lots of flexibility to stay until the train departs. No single complaint. Price quality a great place to stay!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zwantim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely place to stay...great value for money...food at the restaurant was fantastic...advice was excellent.
The hotel dropped its and picked its up from where out was we wanted to go..definitely the place to stay in Phitsanulok. also close enough to walk to the night bazaar and food markets if you can brave the heat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel with our 2 kids in a triple room that easily accomodated the 4 of us. The decoration is beautiful, the hotel is very well kept. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very nice. We payed 4000 THB per night. Definitely the best value in our 2 weeks vacation in Thailand.

The swimming pool is perfect after cycling the Sukhothai temples during the day. Really recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crammarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We are repeat guests at Yodia. We love this place, the rooms are comfortable , great restaurant and the included breakfast is top class.
A well meant warning though: the restaurant prices are stretched to the maximum. These prices you would expect in The US or Europe but the hotel is in Thailand! 250 bht plus 10 % service charge for a glass of undescribed wine puts people off...imo. A set service charge of 10 % possibly not the best idea either in Thailand.
To end on a posive note, it' s still a good possibility that we will be back again as a stop-over when going south.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TjeerdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Most special hotel I have been in. Beautiful rooms, spotless, spacious, modern, zen and a great view from the balcony. The adjoining bathroom with candles, a special touch. The staff amazing, helpfull and all. The pool clean in a nice setting. The food was great, tasty and the coffee gooooood.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A lovely and cosy place close to the river where you can take out your bike for exciting trips through the city and neighborhood or just a good walk to the nearest and famous temple!
Taking a break on the balcony while watching the river or enjoying the small pool or simply room service while using the free WIFI ....time, unfortunateky is passing too fast!
The place is in good shape with friendly and competent staff assisting during teh whole stay with natural kindness and attention.
The breakfast was served from a small menu of choice with rich and tasty portion paired with excellent coffee.
We actually went last year to Yoida Heritage in October and enjoyed the place very much with good memories!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeisureRelaxInStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phitsanulok hotels
0.3 mi away
Topland Hotel & Convention Centre
0.8 mi away
The Grand Riverside Hotel
The Grand Riverside Hotel
#6 of 47 in Phitsanulok
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
#2 of 47 in Phitsanulok
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
#20 of 47 in Phitsanulok
146 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rueanphae Royal Park
Rueanphae Royal Park
#14 of 47 in Phitsanulok
49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poonsook Resident
Poonsook Resident
#5 of 47 in Phitsanulok
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodia Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodia Heritage Hotel

Property: Yodia Heritage Hotel
Address: 89/1 Phuttabucha Rd. | T. Naimuang, Phitsanulok 65000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phitsanulok Province > Phitsanulok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Phitsanulok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yodia Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small exclusive hotel features 21 exquisitely appointed Deluxe Rooms. Two Suites and two connecting rooms share private swimming pool. You will be indulged with privacy and tranquility in the comfort of your fully-equipped room, while a lovely river is only across the street, making the sunset over the bridge more memorable scene. The interior decoration is with a fine touch of details yet simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yodia Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing