We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely time with wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yodia Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yodia Heritage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 29 Phitsanulok B&B and Inns
Lorne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“lovely time with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely place to stay...great value for money...food at the restaurant was fantastic...advice was excellent.
The hotel dropped its and picked its up from where out was we wanted to go..definitely the place to stay in Phitsanulok. also close enough to walk to the night bazaar and food markets if you can brave the heat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    35
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
65
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel with our 2 kids in a triple room that easily accomodated the 4 of us. The decoration is beautiful, the hotel is very well kept. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very nice. We payed 4000 THB per night. Definitely the best value in our 2 weeks vacation in Thailand.

The swimming pool is perfect after cycling the Sukhothai temples during the day. Really recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crammarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We are repeat guests at Yodia. We love this place, the rooms are comfortable , great restaurant and the included breakfast is top class.
A well meant warning though: the restaurant prices are stretched to the maximum. These prices you would expect in The US or Europe but the hotel is in Thailand! 250 bht plus 10 % service charge for a glass of undescribed wine puts people off...imo. A set service charge of 10 % possibly not the best idea either in Thailand.
To end on a posive note, it' s still a good possibility that we will be back again as a stop-over when going south.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TjeerdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Most special hotel I have been in. Beautiful rooms, spotless, spacious, modern, zen and a great view from the balcony. The adjoining bathroom with candles, a special touch. The staff amazing, helpfull and all. The pool clean in a nice setting. The food was great, tasty and the coffee gooooood.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

A lovely and cosy place close to the river where you can take out your bike for exciting trips through the city and neighborhood or just a good walk to the nearest and famous temple!
Taking a break on the balcony while watching the river or enjoying the small pool or simply room service while using the free WIFI ....time, unfortunateky is passing too fast!
The place is in good shape with friendly and competent staff assisting during teh whole stay with natural kindness and attention.
The breakfast was served from a small menu of choice with rich and tasty portion paired with excellent coffee.
We actually went last year to Yoida Heritage in October and enjoyed the place very much with good memories!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeisureRelaxInStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The place is pretty new (opened in 2009). The best thing about the place is the service - purely amazing! No hesitation for recommending it to anyone! The breakfast is nothing amazing, but the way it is presented and "given" to you makes it a good start of the day. The pool is small but clean and cozy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMelnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stopped on our way from Chiang Mai to Ayutthaya, not far from Sukhothai.
The hotel is located close to downtown, 2 minutes walk from the Wat Yai (not to be missed) and right by the Nan river.
The service is outstanding, the rooms are beautiful with a balcony and a superb bathroom. Food is exceptional both at breakfast and lunch/dinner (with an Italian twist at the restaurant).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FPO-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phitsanulok hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Riverside Hotel
The Grand Riverside Hotel
#6 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Topland Hotel & Convention Centre
0.7 mi away
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
#9 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
#2 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poonsook Resident
Poonsook Resident
#4 of 46 in Phitsanulok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
11.7 mi away
Rueanphae Royal Park
Rueanphae Royal Park
#8 of 46 in Phitsanulok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodia Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodia Heritage Hotel

Property: Yodia Heritage Hotel
Address: 89/1 Phuttabucha Rd. | T. Naimuang, Phitsanulok 65000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phitsanulok Province > Phitsanulok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Phitsanulok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yodia Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small exclusive hotel features 21 exquisitely appointed Deluxe Rooms. Two Suites and two connecting rooms share private swimming pool. You will be indulged with privacy and tranquility in the comfort of your fully-equipped room, while a lovely river is only across the street, making the sunset over the bridge more memorable scene. The interior decoration is with a fine touch of details yet simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Yodia Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing