We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phitsanulok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bon Bon Guest House
Ranked #19 of 39 Phitsanulok B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A small guest house, conveniently situated about 10 minutes' walk from the station, and tucked away behind the main street around a small yard. The entrance lobby which looked welcoming and cosy, belied the actual reception we got. Although we had booked by phone, the message hadn't been passed on. The staff were unfriendly and were never available or on duty in the office. Our ground floor room, double with air conditioning, was adequate for one night, but had the hardest bed in the whole of Thailand! It was clean enough but very shabby and old fashioned. A depressing place to stay, but useful in its proximity to the station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumblechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

Our guide book stated that this place had cute rooms.... well, I don't think cute could be the word. The guide also stated that it had Internet, and it does, but the owner is not willing to share it with anybody else. 350 THB for a double room, quite dark, on the ground floor, with TV and fan. An option for one night, but don't expect nothing great about this place. I actually think Phitsanulok is not a place to stay at all, if it weren't for the night food market which is near the hotel. The entrance to the hotel should be cleaned!!!! The alley is full of garbage

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmhbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend and neither night was dull but not in a good way! The first night we arrived we were shown to our rooms by a really rude member of staff who got very annoyed when we tried to pay the 350 baht rate for the night with a 500 baht note. This set the tone for our stay. Our first night was like staying in a barn yard as we were kept up till 4am by the sounds of cows moo'ing alongside various other animals in a neighbouring building. We later found out there'd been a spell of rain that had upset them a little. Seriously though, the sounds were deafening! It was like they were in the room with us. On the second night we came back to our room to find a massive cockroach making himself at home. He disappeared into the aircon machine and several hours later I managed to get to sleep. The following morning we spotted 2 geckos roaming about the place. If you're not opposed to sharing your digs with various members of the insect world and don't mind rude staff then this guesthouse is perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowland83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I stayed just one night. After arriving late by train and entering through a dirty entrance alley, you find this guesthouse. Good option if you are going to stay 1 or 2 nights.
Pros:
- Cheap, around 450b/n AC for a correct, reasonably clean and quiet room.
- Close to night market and train station.
Cons:
- Ants in the bath.
- No charm.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gladien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

We'd read mixed reviews of Lithai and that recommended Bon Bon instead (think Bon Bon was recommended in Lonely Planet too). As LP says don't be put off by the entrance alley! The room we stayed in had air con, a ceiling fan, fridge, tv and a little balcony where clothes can be dried. It was 450 baht a night. the room was clean, as was the rest of the premises. the chap in charge was very pleasant and despite his limited english communicated with us really well and we had a good laugh as he tried to teach us some thai. the beds are very firm, but after the first night we were used to that. good location for access to the riverfront and night markets and train station (easy walk from train with packs). there is an external lock on the door (provide your own padlock) if need be/ the owner wanted to make sure that we had a good sleep and that everything was fine, which was choice. it wasn't too noisy either. good thai food nearby also. recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houligans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las del piso de arriba estaban muy bien y eran tranquilas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MordiendoMundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jesus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phitsanulok hotels
0.2 mi away
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
Amarin Nakorn Hotel
#12 of 47 in Phitsanulok
114 reviews
2 mi away
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
#3 of 47 in Phitsanulok
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Poonsook Resident
Poonsook Resident
#4 of 47 in Phitsanulok
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nonsi Residence
Nonsi Residence
#24 of 47 in Phitsanulok
3 reviews
1 mi away
Pattara Resort & Spa
Pattara Resort & Spa
#1 of 47 in Phitsanulok
190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Place Hotel
Royal Place Hotel
#5 of 47 in Phitsanulok
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Bon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Bon Guest House

Address: Phayalithai Rd., Phitsanulok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phitsanulok Province > Phitsanulok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Phitsanulok
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bon Bon Guest House Hotel Phitsanulok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing