We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Phang Nga
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Surin Islands trip

We very much enjoyed the excellent organization by Christopher W. All worked out fine and we got... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
SabineS2204
Had a great trip!

Everything was going smooth. Booking, paying, pick up at hotel, snorking, dropping at hotel at the... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2019
a-Kit W
,
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Read all 83 reviews
  
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
74
2
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
2
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surin islands fish snorkeling spots national park great trip christopher surat williams organisation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed the excellent organization by Christopher W. All worked out fine and we got quick answer to our questions...... we would book again with blue guru. Thank you so much!
Andreas & Sabine

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SabineS2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Everything was going smooth.
Booking, paying, pick up at hotel, snorking, dropping at hotel at the end, everything was arranged well.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank a-Kit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Surin Islands and Blue Guru provided an amazing experience. I booked everything through Christopher Williams at Blue Guru and he could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The snorkeling was extraordinary. 10/10 experience. If you are visiting Thailand, the Surin Islands is a must and I would 100% book through Blue Guru.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank NMK92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

This is our second trip with Blue Guru! We also went last year and were so impressed by the company. They plan everything in advance and keep you informed on any details! The snorkeling itself was amazing! We stayed for two nights at the island and had 9 trips to different reefs. Clear waters and abundant amount of fish! We even saw octopus and barracuda . The stay at the island is very pleasant. By three o’clock all the day tourists are gone. Food is good!! Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Helle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, General Manager at Blue Guru Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

It is always lovely to welcome back happy guests - we have several couples and families who return year after year. We are pleased you find all the advance planning, organisation and communication helpful. Glad you also enjoy the snorkelling, marine life and quiet evenings in Surin National Park. We look forward to your third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

We booked a snorkeling trip to the Surin Island with Blue Guru and had an amazing time! The islands were beautiful. the food was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the staff members even showed us the best snorkeling spots in the water! We will definitely go again if we are in the area!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank MarcellaDominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Manager at Blue Guru Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

We are ever so pleased you enjoyed your snorkelling day trip in Surin National Park. We look forward to welcoming you back. Next time you may want to consider a 2d1n or 3d2n trip to experience even more of Surin's scenic beauty & tranquility and snorkel at a wider range of sites around Surin's 5 islands. Details on both these overnight options can be seen on our Surin Islands website which is linked to from the snorkelling page of our Blue Guru website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews