We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Expedia.com
$53
View deal
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Hotels.com$53
Priceline$41
Travelocity$53
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
349
151
47
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
349
151
47
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street fresh fruit front porch a lovely stay bars and restaurants the cottages each morning comfy bed addy thailand accommodation nature pond
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 564 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for five nights, it was a lovely room, spacious, clean and in a quiet location. We ate in the steak house restaurant that's part of the establiment which was quite nice, breakfast has a nice selection to choose from and they cook you eggs to order which is always nice. The staff are all quite pleasant especially the waiter called Joe who was kind enough to take us to the canyon as well as the hot springs and back very kind! We would definitely stay here next time we come to Pai as its away from the main crowds and peaceful at night!

Tip: with the hot shower don't turn the water pressure up to high as it seems to go cold. This was the case in room 20 anyway!

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

the village and rooms are really nice (although freezing cold in the eves) and breakfast is delicious too!
we did not have the chance to eat in the restaurant but there was good live music the night we arrived.
make sure you check out queens burguer across the street if you stay there!

Room tip: we got the last bungalow, which was quiet and nice but cold in the eve as there was no sunshine to heat it up during the day...
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 452carinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Charming seems to be a word that people use and it is true. It is in an ideal location for relaxing and taking in the ambiance of Pai Village.

Don't expect the Ritz, but do expect to relax and enjoy your stay. We only stayed for 3 nights in November but in retrospect I would have liked to stay longer in the village. If we go back we're staying there again.

P.s. We flew up there and took the minibus back to Chiang Mai. Too be honest the flight was fun and gorgeous vistas, but don't be put of by the horror stories regarding the drive over the mountains, for 150 baht you can't go wrong!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This charming somewhat simple accommodation only a short walk from the bus station has charismatic charm of garden like traditional atmosphere that one would imagine Pai ,a remote village in northern Thailand would be like.And not a messy town full of small shops catering to tourists and crowded walking street.Service is good.The Terrace with the Koi pond is very relaxing to sit around.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Yen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here three nights November 2013 for about $33/night. My husband (60) and I (55) traveled thru Southeast Asia for 9 weeks. We stayed in 16 guesthouses - most were between $25 to $45 per nights. I forced ranked them all: three 5 star, four 4 star, seven 3 star, one 2 star, and one 1 star. Romantic room, good bed with sheets and mosquito net, place to put clothes, uncomfortable "couch", dry bathroom with western toilet and shower curtain, no desk or chairs, no safe. Front patio with floor mats to rest on (again no chairs). Nice courtyard with koi pond. In town but quiet (at the back of the property). These bamboo huts are really nothing more than nice tents on a platform, so in terms of sound proofing there is none (had to more to another bungalow because next door neighbor talked loud late into the morning). Of the sixteen hotels, this rates the BEST MORNING BUFFET (either Western eggs and ham/hot dog OR Thai Soup). Nice staff. Can definitely find cheaper places in Pai; however, this place was definitely worth it.

Room tip: Bungalows in the back are quieter.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiteSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews