We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
23
32
25
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
32
25
14
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 105 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

For 350 baht, I would definitely stay here again. Lovely little wooden bungalows with private veranda and outside hammock, set off the main road which meant it was quiet. Also, loved the setting in amongst the trees and garden. The staff were friendly, yeah the bathroom wasn't top notch but was large, clean enough, private and had a hot shower. All 4 of us, plus 3 other travellers we met were very happy with our stay here.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the1paulcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We hooked villa de pai on bookings.com but i think it was cheaper to book at the hostel. We had a big family room while we were with the two of us so thats was Nice. But the room smelled like there was no fresh air in it for years. Even after open the doors and windows, it smelled very damped!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verse88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here with four friends. It was a neat place to stay, being just off the river. It's still in town and just a brisk walk to restaurants and bars, but it's got a remote feel if you go back into the small clearing they've got next to the river. The people were friendly enough, but be sure to not drive your motorbikes to the parking spaces after 10pm. If you do, the man who owns it is sure to come out shaking his fists (sorry, mate!). Don't bother calling and making reservations in advance, they'll do you no good once you arrive (we tried). I'd say aside from the "lost reservation" they were pretty good. Hot water, working fans, hammocks at each bungalow... this place had all the essentials and is definitely a good place to go for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whereislindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here in the off-season and so the price was 300 Baht a night per bungalow - amazing value for money.
The Bungalows are very cute and I guess perfect for couples - try to get one on the riverfront. They consist of a little bedroom with an onsuite bathroom at the back and a porch with hammock at the front. They are a fair size for socialising - can fit about 6 of you comfortably on the porch chilling out. They are secure and also there is always a member of staff monitering who comes in and out so it's quite safe to park a motorbike outside.
Lovely little place, well worth a stay.

Room tip: get one on the riverfront
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Vila de Pai offers nice bungalows in a quiet setting but still within the center of Pai. The property sits along the river with beautiful, lush landscaping, making this guest house feel higher end than the price would suggest. The bungalows are not fancy but a bit more than basic and the management is friendly...best of all, there are hammocks on the verandas. There are plenty of restaurants and bars as neighbors but the music you might hear at night is just that, and not "noise". It's really a great place and I look forward to visiting again sometime.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rdetata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews