We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
23
32
25
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
32
25
14
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 105 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here in the off-season and so the price was 300 Baht a night per bungalow - amazing value for money.
The Bungalows are very cute and I guess perfect for couples - try to get one on the riverfront. They consist of a little bedroom with an onsuite bathroom at the back and a porch with hammock at the front. They are a fair size for socialising - can fit about 6 of you comfortably on the porch chilling out. They are secure and also there is always a member of staff monitering who comes in and out so it's quite safe to park a motorbike outside.
Lovely little place, well worth a stay.

Room tip: get one on the riverfront
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Vila de Pai offers nice bungalows in a quiet setting but still within the center of Pai. The property sits along the river with beautiful, lush landscaping, making this guest house feel higher end than the price would suggest. The bungalows are not fancy but a bit more than basic and the management is friendly...best of all, there are hammocks on the verandas. There are plenty of restaurants and bars as neighbors but the music you might hear at night is just that, and not "noise". It's really a great place and I look forward to visiting again sometime.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rdetata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed for one night at Villa de Pai and wish it could have been much longer. I was placed in a bungalow with a queen-sized bed and an ensuite bathroom for 200 baht / night. It had hot water and a mosquito net, though I didn't need it. Really clean; great location at the end of the main street. There's a FANTASTIC hippie restaurant across the street with loads of vegetarian and vegan options (and walls of wheatgrass). ^^

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lifeinthetopbunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I m just writing afte My week stay in villa de Pai, must say that I found a little paradise there. The place was clean and quiet. The only thing that was a bit if the problem was the drive way getting very muddy and slippery after the rain.

Lovely and highly recommend it

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

at first,we just wanted to stay here for only 1 night,but we found that it was not bad to stay here,it's convenient to go anywhere,we slept well here,at least there were no mosquitoes,that was very important to me,though it was not warm enough to tuck in the blanket,and the most important to me is,the people here are so friendly,we made the first group of Thai friends here,i think when i go to pai again,here must be my first choice to saty.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rellalueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews