We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Priceline
$47
View deal
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
Hotels.com$47
Booking.com$44
eDreams$44
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
20
50
37
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
50
37
14
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 125 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed a night at the wooden bungalow. Very quiet, while night time serenity is intersperced with insect noises, so loud so times you suspect they are inside the room, but of course they are not. Room interior is equipped with screen doors and windows in case you feel like letting in natural air while keeping insects out. Rooms are equipped with safe, bath robes, slippers, fridge, TV, DVD player, and there's 2 phones, one each in the bedroom and bathroom. The wooden fittings found throughout the room's enclosure is a nice touch. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit. Do try the bath with elephant at Thom's Elephant Camp while you are in Pai - its an experience you will not forget.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Got a great price for my off season visit. Got a wonderful bungalow. Very peaceful relaxing place. No Wifi. Perfectly fine breakfast. Free shuttle to town though stops at 9PM off season. Wise I could have stayed longer

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmmd2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Very nice and quiet location about 1 km from center of town. The hotel offers free shuttle minivan to town 2 times per day. But rent a mountain-bike or scooter and you are in town in a minut.
Beautiful garden and deluxe cottage. The perfect getaway for couples.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We have just been here for 3 nights and stayed in a wooden villa with stunning views. Showers hot and facilities in room excellent. The breakfast let it down hugely- not enough choice. I would suggest more information available in the rooms too. swimming pool lovely and nice views from there. staff would drive us into the town and pick us up whenever we wanted. Overall, a great stay and i would recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viccook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Enjoyed our stay, which was a weekend treat. Its expensive, but we got pool side rooms which were spacious ( though very concrete and bare) Staff happliy delivered us down town each evening for dinner and picked us up at our chosen time. Meticulous with being on time.
Dinning room service could have been much better, but was pleasant and well intentioned.
A few maintainace issues.
Liked the location. We had our own car so the fact it was a little out of town was no issue. Made for quiet and restful stay.

Food in Pai is great value.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews