We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nir T
maagan michael

lovely

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 30, 2013
if you are looking for a quiet beautiful and friendly place than baan pai riverside is the perfect place... the place is run by lovely mr pong and a few other very nice friends..
they have very sweet bungalows best for 1-2 persons , one side on the river view and on side with the field and mountain view.. the price is cheap and includes water refill,bycikle and a small breakfast.. they also have a nice chillout place to wath movies and eat dinner..
sometimes you can get lucky and mr pong will ask you to enjoy with him and join for a grear local dinner and if you get more lucky some thai whisky..
after one week there with mr ong and the guys i didnt want to leave the place...
enjoy enjoy enjoy!!!
Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $43
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $28
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $49
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
The entrance and reception area where breakfast is taken
$24
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $13
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $18
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
$47
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $34
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $30
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Baan Pai Riverside
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pai
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
91
52
15
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
52
15
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 168 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Two friends and I stayed at this guesthouse after a friend suggesting it as a place to stay. The family that stays here was super friendly and spoke good English. They have a great chill spot with bread, jam and butter for breakfast as well as hot chocolate, coffee (decaf as well), ginger tea and Thai tea for breakfast and play movies all day long here. They also offer drinking water for guests all day long which is super convenient. The location is great right on the side of the Pai river and you must walk over a cool bamboo bridge to get to it. The wifi worked well in the rooms which was a bonus. There is two types of rooms, the modern cement ones and then the traditional bamboo huts which I stayed in. The rooms were super clean but a little small having added an extra single bed to the floor. It cost 400B total for us all and for just two it would have cost 300B. Last night (our last night) my friends and I were relaxing at the main deck when the owner came up and brought us all some amazing chicken broth noodle soup free of charge, and this morning offered us fried bananas which were great! Highly recommend this place it is very clean and currently their black dog just had the cutest little of puppies that are super entertaining to play with. ALSO! They provide free bikes and books to use during your stay:)

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theamadill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is so nice we extended our stay by 5 days. The bungalow was very clean and looked out onto the river. Its a 2 min walk across the bamboo bridge to walking street. Phong and his family were very nice and made us feel welcome from the start to the end. On our last night Phong prepared a meal for us and some others which was delicious and he even gave us the recipe to his amazing sauce. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sandymack88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my sister had a great time here! The bungalows are very cute and clean. But most of all phong the owner of the place is such a great man who will help tou with anything and figures things out for you. Met some great people here and it was a good place to hang with them.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjo393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We arrived in Pai after a horrible bus ride and were looking for a quick place to settle with our heavy bags! We asked someone on the street where the best place to stay was and they said any little bungalow across the little river bridge. We came down to scope them all out, and although many of the others on this side of the river are beautiful, peaceful, and comparable in price- Baan Pai was the most inviting with communal space, an incredibly friendly manager and the best river view. We biked all over town looking for similar places with a better price and nothing compared! We were looking for peaceful bungalow settings with the option to be social. There is common and comfy space to meet fellow travellers (and watch a movie every night), delightful hammocks to take in the river view, and a dock perfect for meditation! The crickets creek at night, the local dog greets you good morning and Phong (the manager) walks around offering popcicles on a hot day, bbq's at night, and even his home made "night time tea". He has made this place feel like home! They offer free bikes all week, take as you please and free breakfast too! It makes me understand why travellers plan on spending 3 days here and actually never leave! When I come back to Pai, I will come right back to these bungalows!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is unreal, what can I say? Phong is the man who seems to run the Place, him and his family are the most friendly warm people I've met on my travels! Phong took us in like family, he's a true gentleman and he can sort anything out for you! It's just over the river and just a 2 minute walk to town! Great place to meet people and chill out! Thank you phong for your hospitality and for showing me and my friends a great time

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews